We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$97
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Place d'Armes Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$121
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pontchartrain Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$109
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

International House Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Henry Howard Hotel(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
5
11
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
3
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooked this hotelstovecereallocationquarter
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Only ended up staying here due to my original hotel booking getting cancelled. The customer service was good as the guy on reception offered me assistance when every other budget hotel seemed to be booked so I was grateful for that. The location was awful, we found cockroaches (guy on desk did offer for us to stay in another room) way too expensive for what you get. Cost around $12 from the French Quarter although I would avoid this hotel I would definitely visit NOLA in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoLoco87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Disgusting . Do not stay here. Blood on sheets, dirt on sheets and urine on toilet . We had a kitchenette room. We showed the manager the room and they said they would change us to a room with no kitchen , but not refund the price difference because it was “the day of”. It’s not our fault the room so so nasty. Take a look at photos of the view from the window. Nasty part of town, do not stay there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Funkymiss187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejas D, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Pontchartrain, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

We are extremely sorry for the mistake and making you unhappy. we sincerely apologize for the same. we would like to offer you a free night stay on weekdays anytime you come to the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

This isn’t the ritz, it isn’t downtown or even a great area of town. But it’s clean and comfortable and the staff is nice and very helpful. They have a free continental breakfast. Toast, muffins and bagels, butter and jelly, oatmeal, cereal, bananas and apples. Coffee, orange drink and milk. They could add a lot by having cream cheese and peanut butter. But it was convenient and time saving to be able to grab a bite before setting out for the day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank heart0texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejas D, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Pontchartrain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. we really appreciate your time to give us such detailed feedback. and we assure you that in your next visit you will see variety of breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We were a little hesitant about the area (unkept homes and some businesses), but this place was a pleasant surprise. Management was very helpful, room was spacious, clean and updated.
Management was proactive about keeping noise under control.
Location is a short ride to the quarter....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ScReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn N, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Pontchartrain, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Had a king Jacuzzi suite. It was spacious and very clean. Loved that the floors were not carpeted, as it added to the feel of cleanliness and the bed was very comfortable. Not too far from the French Quarter either! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ebony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn N, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Pontchartrain, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews