We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The National WWII Museum
from US$29.77
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$75.90
More Info
Reviews (29,667)
Filter reviews
29,667 results
Traveller rating
24,625
3,856
913
194
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24,625
3,856
913
194
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tom hanks greatest generation final mission submarine experience road to tokyo d movie pacific theater uss tang dog tags soda shop american sector men and women plan on spending history buff we spent hours personal stories take your time
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 29,667 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This museum was amazingly built! It was very well done and informative. We could not spend the whole day there unfortunately but it is definitely necessary. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank karebear2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a MUST SEE! We stayed at the Higgins Hilton - also a MUST DO, as it was so convenient!
We booked the "Out of the Vault" event and the "Private tour for Campaigns of Courage". Both were very informative and fun!

"Beyond Boundaries" is ABSOLUTELY a MUST!!!

The Boeing Building is really fun - the display of the airplanes is extremely well done!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a highlight of the trip and we barely scratched the surface oi the information that is housed there. The Tom Hanks narrated 4 dimension theater is fantastic!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 144jimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited here a number of years ago, but returned again this weekend. What an update! Although the whole experience is superb, the movie was the best. It was a very emotional experience, as expected, but that is not a criticism, just fact. Love the combination of personal experiences and artifacts. Also noteworthy are the numerous opportunities to sit down to observe exhibits, which are especially helpful to those of us with mobility issues. Employees and volunteers were all great as well. I can't say enough good things about this experience. I would give it a ten out of five if I could.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank johnmM754OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were not prepared for how big this place is. We did not even get to see the whole things so we will be going back! Make sure to plan for more than one day! So much to see and do!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank danim071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews