We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
167
165
189
89
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
165
189
89
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gris gris marie laveau congo square gift shop take pictures walking tour altar admission nate hoodoos priest dolls culture nola quarter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We had a great tour with NuAwlons Nate! He was fun. You can tell he had a lot of experience!!!
Thanks again Nate

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank DiannVandivort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

The museum consisted of a very narrow short hallway that had pictures and African face masks on the wall. There is a small room crammed with more pictures covering all the wall surfaces and some amateur made looking artifacts. Theres another even smaller room that you can basically walk into and do a 360 circle where you stand because its so small. That room has a case with dolls and animal bones in there. Maybe if you're very into voodoo it might be interesting, otherwise, save your time and do something else.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank EK2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Packed full but very small two rooms. What they have is interesting but there isn't alot of it. The first time we stopped we had to come back because it was too full. When we came back out was full of people. Interesting but eh.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank AutumnLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We had a fantastic tour with Mr. Nate Scott. Tour started at the museum and then went through many areas of the Quarter. Our guide was kind and personable answering all of our questions. Overall we had a great experience and I would recommend this tour if you want to learn more about the history of voodoo in New Orleans.

Date of experience: November 2020
2  Thank JHummDVS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

Not worth any money for the museum. Thank goodness I only paid $8 online versus having to pay $10 in person. I didnt take the tour simply because I've already been on one. Do not waste your money on the museum it was over in a blink of the eye

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank N6090PKsamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews