We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great location in the French Quarter. We were very pleased with this hotel.
The hotel staff was fantastic, very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless and the maid service was very efficient.
Unfortunately, we arrived while they were under construction, so the breakfast area was not finished. There was a small room with coffee, pastry, juice and fruit, which was fine. Our group went to the Café Beignet for breakfast every day. They are preparing the area for a restaurant. The same area was a small bar in the evening. They also have valet parking.

Room Tip: There is a very pretty courtyard with refurbished carriage house rooms that were really nice and lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ly16162017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We would love to serve you again the next time you visit the French Quarter. Please let us know if we can assist you with reservations. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 3,473 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Lovely hotel, excellent location, about two minutes walk from main tourist street in the French Quater, yet it was set back enough to not be able to hear all the music etc when you were in the hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, we needed to access an urgent care centre during our trip and they assisted us with finding the nearest one to the hotel and called ahead to make sure they were still open and let them know that we were coming, after this the reception staff continued to check on us and make sure we were ok. The hotel grounds and very nice and clean the pool was lovely after a long day walking around. The bar was being refurbished so there was a make shift one, the bartender was so cheerful and knowledgable she had lived and worked in New Orleans for 9 years so helped us with where to go to eat and drink.
A couple of extra perks like coffee in the room and very nice high quality complimentary shampoo etc and a free drink on arrival! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zara289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The hotel is mid French Quarter, and everywhere we went was within walking distance. We booked a Deluxe King several months in advance and paid in full at the time of the booking. The Parking Attendants were all pleasant and helpful. The hotel has an elevator, but our room only had stairs to get to it. Our room was a nice size with a flat screen TV and a refrigerator. The bathroom was large, but only had a jetted tub with a hand held shower message and no shower or curtain. This made taking a "shower" a challenge. The first night our air conditioning went out and the room reached an excess of 80 degrees. Not pleasant. We reported in the morning and it was repaired the second day. The restaurant was closed for renovations (not posted on the website when we booked the room). There was coffee in the mornings with danish and breakfast bars offered in the small lounge room. The first evening they offered a glass of wine and a beer on the house. The four days that we were there we went site seeing in the mornings and returned at 3:30 PM to clean up for our dinner reservations. Each day we came back to a room that had not been cleaned. Each day we had to go to the front desk and request housekeeping, and each day we waited for approximately 1.5 hours for the housekeeper to arrive (a bit stressful). Each morning at approximately 7AM the construction crew outside our room began the day's work on the building a stone's throw from our room with the enormous cranes and men yelling to each other an banging loudly metal against metal. We were not sure if this construction was part of our hotel or not, as the buildings are so close to each other. Our stay was not awful, but I don't think we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with elevator access and a real shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rnatterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to address the concerns you wrote about. We look forward for the opportunity to serve you again. If we can be of assistance, please let us know. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

It was my daughters 21st birthday. The beds were super comfy, the salt water pool was a great place to put tired swollen feet at the end of the day. Will revisit when Mary Bailys reopens! The staff was very attentive and informational!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melindaf580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We would love to serve you again the next time you visit the French Quarter. Please let us know if we can assist you with reservations. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My husband and I first stayed at the Dauphine Orleans hotel thirty years ago on our honeymoon. We have returned to New Orleans several times since and each time have chosen to stay at Dauphine Orleans because of the wonderful service we experience during our stay. The only year we did not book with D.O. was 2015 and that was because Jazz Fest was going on and rooms were not available. Although the other hotel stay was good we were really missing Dauphine Orleans. Keep up the great work! We recommend this hotel highly. Thank you for making our second honeymoon just as special!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liblady81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are grateful that you chose the Dauphine for your special occasion. Congrats to you and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,308 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#46 of 166 in New Orleans
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,356 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,581 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#18 of 166 in New Orleans
2,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: RM571 - RM1,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing