We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,901)
Filter reviews
3,901 results
Traveller rating
1,871
1,372
403
160
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,871
1,372
403
160
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermann housebourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterthe main hoteldauphine stcontinental breakfasthotel baryogurtparking garagewould stay here againfront desk staffstreet noisebalcony roomcharming hotelsmall poolstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 3,901 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Lovely hotel, excellent location, about two minutes walk from main tourist street in the French Quater, yet it was set back enough to not be able to hear all the music etc when you were in the hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, we needed to access an urgent care centre during our trip and they assisted us with finding the nearest one to the hotel and called ahead to make sure they were still open and let them know that we were coming, after this the reception staff continued to check on us and make sure we were ok. The hotel grounds and very nice and clean the pool was lovely after a long day walking around. The bar was being refurbished so there was a make shift one, the bartender was so cheerful and knowledgable she had lived and worked in New Orleans for 9 years so helped us with where to go to eat and drink.
A couple of extra perks like coffee in the room and very nice high quality complimentary shampoo etc and a free drink on arrival! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zara289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The hotel is mid French Quarter, and everywhere we went was within walking distance. We booked a Deluxe King several months in advance and paid in full at the time of the booking. The Parking Attendants were all pleasant and helpful. The hotel has an elevator, but our room only had stairs to get to it. Our room was a nice size with a flat screen TV and a refrigerator. The bathroom was large, but only had a jetted tub with a hand held shower message and no shower or curtain. This made taking a "shower" a challenge. The first night our air conditioning went out and the room reached an excess of 80 degrees. Not pleasant. We reported in the morning and it was repaired the second day. The restaurant was closed for renovations (not posted on the website when we booked the room). There was coffee in the mornings with danish and breakfast bars offered in the small lounge room. The first evening they offered a glass of wine and a beer on the house. The four days that we were there we went site seeing in the mornings and returned at 3:30 PM to clean up for our dinner reservations. Each day we came back to a room that had not been cleaned. Each day we had to go to the front desk and request housekeeping, and each day we waited for approximately 1.5 hours for the housekeeper to arrive (a bit stressful). Each morning at approximately 7AM the construction crew outside our room began the day's work on the building a stone's throw from our room with the enormous cranes and men yelling to each other an banging loudly metal against metal. We were not sure if this construction was part of our hotel or not, as the buildings are so close to each other. Our stay was not awful, but I don't think we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with elevator access and a real shower.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rnatterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to address the concerns you wrote about. We look forward for the opportunity to serve you again. If we can be of assistance, please let us know. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

It was my daughters 21st birthday. The beds were super comfy, the salt water pool was a great place to put tired swollen feet at the end of the day. Will revisit when Mary Bailys reopens! The staff was very attentive and informational!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We would love to serve you again the next time you visit the French Quarter. Please let us know if we can assist you with reservations. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My husband and I first stayed at the Dauphine Orleans hotel thirty years ago on our honeymoon. We have returned to New Orleans several times since and each time have chosen to stay at Dauphine Orleans because of the wonderful service we experience during our stay. The only year we did not book with D.O. was 2015 and that was because Jazz Fest was going on and rooms were not available. Although the other hotel stay was good we were really missing Dauphine Orleans. Keep up the great work! We recommend this hotel highly. Thank you for making our second honeymoon just as special!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liblady81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are grateful that you chose the Dauphine for your special occasion. Congrats to you and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The rooms are good, the bed is the Best. Everything is clean.
But all the Staff from the Hotel are geest, welcoming you, explaining everything, friendly and always taking the time for the guests with a big smile.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waaghals61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your comments. Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews