We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

You've got to meet Peggy, the hostess in the breakfast room. She will welcome you in a way that exceeds all your expectations of Southern charm and hospitality! Just delightful. The service overall was excellent. Peggy, though, makes you feel that you are a welcome guest in her home.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your comments. Peggy will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 3,471 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Just perfectly away from the Bourbon Street hassle, but still conveniently in the French Quarter and riverside music and dining opportunities. Nice staff, spacious rooms. Bar/breakfast room/pool area would need some refreshening...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayjay244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel is small but nice. It is well located close to fun things on Bourbon Street and to conventions, etc. on Canal Street. The staff was very friendly. Everyting in the room worked well including TV remote, refrigerator, WIFI, hair drier, etc. The bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was skimmy at best, plan to eat out!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We would love to serve you again the next time you visit the French Quarter. Please let us know if we can assist you with reservations. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We came here for our wedding night, drove all the way out from Slidell and paid $300 for a balcony room but the balcony isn't really easy to get onto and the room was SO MUCH BETTER in photos. Just so so disappointing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K7115BAcarriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry that we fell short of expectations. We will be addressing these concerns with our staff and will make sure that we are able to exceed your expectations if we are given another opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

More like a Motel 6 than a boutique hotel. Good location, but, renovations took out the restaurant and upkeep needs done on individual rooms. The Hotel did not let us know that included breakfast would be prepackaged muffins and sticky buns although we booked months in advance. The front desk and valet staff are great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marthasY6267LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Please know that we are working on upgrading our product and we are sorry that is was not up to expectations this time. We do hope that you return and we have another opportunity to WOW you when our product is complete. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,306 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#46 of 166 in New Orleans
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,338 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,578 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#17 of 166 in New Orleans
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: RM572 - RM1,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing