We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,943)
Filter reviews
3,943 results
Traveller rating
1,881
1,394
408
163
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,881
1,394
408
163
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hermann house bourbon street great location french quarter the main hotel dauphine st continental breakfast hotel bar yogurt parking garage would stay here again front desk staff street noise balcony room charming hotel small pool staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 3,943 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Just perfectly away from the Bourbon Street hassle, but still conveniently in the French Quarter and riverside music and dining opportunities. Nice staff, spacious rooms. Bar/breakfast room/pool area would need some refreshening...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayjay244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel is small but nice. It is well located close to fun things on Bourbon Street and to conventions, etc. on Canal Street. The staff was very friendly. Everyting in the room worked well including TV remote, refrigerator, WIFI, hair drier, etc. The bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was skimmy at best, plan to eat out!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We would love to serve you again the next time you visit the French Quarter. Please let us know if we can assist you with reservations. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We came here for our wedding night, drove all the way out from Slidell and paid $300 for a balcony room but the balcony isn't really easy to get onto and the room was SO MUCH BETTER in photos. Just so so disappointing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K7115BAcarriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry that we fell short of expectations. We will be addressing these concerns with our staff and will make sure that we are able to exceed your expectations if we are given another opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

More like a Motel 6 than a boutique hotel. Good location, but, renovations took out the restaurant and upkeep needs done on individual rooms. The Hotel did not let us know that included breakfast would be prepackaged muffins and sticky buns although we booked months in advance. The front desk and valet staff are great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marthasY6267LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Please know that we are working on upgrading our product and we are sorry that is was not up to expectations this time. We do hope that you return and we have another opportunity to WOW you when our product is complete. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The highlight of the hotel is the excellent staff. The valet staff were very helpful and entertaining. The front desk staff helped us above and beyond. The housekeeping staff also performs above expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim And Windy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your comments. Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews