We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
358
191
56
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
191
56
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior grill two sinks gated parking lot separate sink french quarter trolley line tulane university beautiful neighborhood day pass easy access small hotel beds were comfortable fresh fruit excellent location mardi gras bw nola
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

On the second floor overlooking the hotel's entrance, we took in the sites and sound of historic Saint Charles for nine days from that room, enjoying every second of it. From its private gated parking lot to the wonderful breakfasts, it felt to be a true privilege to be there. Looking out the large windows into the colorful strings of shiny Mardi Gras beads that are draped over the mighty moss covered limbs of the century old oak, growing in front of the hotel. We grew to enjoy the rumble of the Green antquic trolleys that traveled up and down the center of the avenue. They brought back my childhood memories of riding the "Red Cars", Los Angeles' trolleys that kept LA alive up to the 1950s. It was an excellent experience that this hotel was an intricate part of.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor over front, facing St Charles Ave.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcarle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissaalbert, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

We appreciate your warm review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

GREAT hospitality...Melissa (the manager) was outstanding and the staff bent over to make our stay enjoyable. What's not to like? Well appointed room with a real New Orlean's feel, free and secure parking, better than average breakfast each morning, trolley line basically outside the door and a walk to the Garden District. Felt like we were in a real neighborhood. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiagaraFallsLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissaalbert, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks so much your business is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is certainly an older hotel, not modern. It was a little musty smelling but the beds were comfortable. The location was good, easy access to trolley that can take you very near french quarters and bourbon street. They have gated parking so we did walk and used the trolley. St Charles is in the garden district, so many neat homes and walking distance to some restaurants. Also close to ww2 museum and lafayette cemetary. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DLSKANSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissaalbert, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

BEST EXPERIENCE! I stayed at this amazing hotel June 3rd through 8th with friends. Everything was spotless. Everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. The free breakfast every morning will fill you up and drinks and snacks are in the refrigerator all day. Two vanities in each room (awesome)! Free parking! Steps from the streetcar stops that will take you to Canal where you can catch other streetcar lines. I can’t wait to return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank elaine82marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissaalbert, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks so much!! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Overall it was a very good stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and the location was good. Trolley was right across the street to the French Quarter. Loved the parking area, that is why I booked the room in the first place. Special thanks to Aimee! She was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ltmntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissaalbert, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I hope we will see you again if you return to New Orleans!

Thank you,
Melissa Albert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews