We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Ace Hotel New Orleans(New Orleans)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

International House Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pontchartrain Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,173)
Filter reviews
2,173 results
Traveller rating
1,179
734
182
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
734
182
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarondelet streetgreat locationfrench quarterbourbon sttwo blocksthe breakfast areafree breakfastcorner roomvalet parkingrooms are hugehigh ceilingsbrick wallhistoric buildingkey cardwould stay here againvalet servicewithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,173 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I was in NOLA for business meetings and rather than staying at the host hotel location, I opted to stay at this Hampton. Even with the discounted rate at the host hotel, Hampton was $100/night cheaper. The accommodations were as expected for a Hampton - very consistent with every other Hampton I have stayed. The room I stayed in is starting to show a little wear but it was clean. I was a little disappointed with the cooling system - the room didn't cool as quickly (or stay cool) as I would have liked. I had absolutely no issues with the elevators - they are just fine. I did like the security of having to use your room key to use the elevator. I didn't use the valet parking or any of the services of the people at the front door but they didn't seem very enthusiastic. But then again, this is a Hampton and I really didn't need or want their help with anything. The breakfast is typical Hampton and I was very satisfied with it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wisyooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin N, Asst. General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area), responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your time here. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We arrived before the typical check-in time, but had no problem getting into our room. The staff were extremely friendly and gave us some great advice about the city. Our room was clean, quiet and we had a decent view from our 12th floor room. Breakfast was better than expected although it wasn't as warm as it should be. The breakfast room had ample seating and food was restocked frequently throughout the morning. One concern is the hotel elevators - they can be slow and noisy/creaky which is a bit unsettling. The best part of our stay was the location - close to streetcars and restaurants. No need for a rental. The only concern was being out after dark. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: 12th floor with city view!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin N, Asst. General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area), responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for staying with and for your lovely review! W are currently in the process of refurbishing all four of our elevators. I apologize for the inconvenience that the older elevators caused. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We arrived VERY late and the staff was so helpful and accommodating. After flying across country they checked us in quickly and directed us to some 24 hour food as we were starving! Walking distance to almost everything from Bourbon Street, to Jackson Square and the Riverfront.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and spacious! It is a converted building so the elevators are a bit dodgy but it was worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scgirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin N, Asst. General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area), responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the great review! I hope we are lucky enough to have you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

It was nice to be in the French Quarter where you could easily get around to most things on foot or with the help of a streetcar.
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast fare was typical. Rooms were ok but small and looked tired and worn. Good secure location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelsWithJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin N, Asst. General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area), responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Good beds; great service, and it was quiet. All employees were pleasant & accommodating. There were bars all around the area. Location was great; we walked everywhere. The hotel is attached to a mini- mall that includes business center, liquor store, shops , and Joseph Banks men's clothing store.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VW01f12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin N, Asst. General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area), responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews