We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charmed living in the Big Easy”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andrewnap...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charmed living in the Big Easy”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at this beautifully furnished home in Bywater, convenient to great restaurants, bars, galleries and walking distance to the Frenchman Street and the French Quarter. The home is fully renovated with high-end appliances, super comfortable beds and the best shower I have ever had. While there are plenty of great places to eat nearby, we did use the gorgeous kitchen to make some meals with friends. The photos on their website more than live up to expectations. The tranquil garden is delightful. We didn't want to leave. Hope to come back soon y'all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dezsotony...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming house; great location close to restaurants and music; easy walk along river to French Qtr”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited for French Quarter Fest and could not have been happier with our selection to stay in Bywater. We enjoyed dinner (Cafe Henri) and music (Vaughn's) in the neighborhood our first night. There is coffee shop (Satsuma) and grocery nearby. We enjoyed brunch at Elizabeth's and wine and small plates at Bacchanal (get there early if you want to sit outside for the music).

During the days we strolled along the river through Crescent Park. It ends right near the mint which was the far end of FQF. We strolled from stage to stage enjoying the beautiful weather, festival food and drink and of course the music! At the end of the day we walked back through the streets of the French Quarter through Marigny and back to the house (with stops at some neighborhood bars along the way). After the crowds of the French Quarter it was nice to get back to our quiet little house.

We are already looking forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E
1 review
“NOLA house - Beautifully decorated and immaculate. Awesome neighborhood.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a great house in the Bywater! We were in NOLA for a wedding, and this property was perfect. Fun and funky neighborhood with great restaurants within walking distance (try Elizabeth's for brunch). But quiet enough to get a good night's sleep! Near the Crescent Trail to walk along the river. And a quick Uber or walk to the fun of Frenchman's Quarter.

The owner was responsive to all our needs and supplied an extensive list of restaurants, museums and activities.

Date of arrival

March 23, 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttoCal
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Stunning property, fun neighborhood”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stunning property, fun neighborhood
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
If you're looking at this property, you already realize that the French Quarter may not be for you- too loud, too expensive, too touristy. You might not know much about the Bywater neighborhood, but it really has changed over the last 10 years or so from 'why are you going over there' to a place where there are so many trendy restaurants and spots that you can't possibly try them all on one visit.
With a couple day trips and such planned, we had rented a car for our stay, and parking was always available right in front of the house.
The walk to the French Quarter or Frenchmen Street was not terribly long, and we did that in the day time, opting to take an Uber or Lyft ride home after dark- partly for saving the walk and partly for a little 'better safe than sorry' more than anything else.
The owners were an amazing combination of hands on/hands off- leaving massively detailed instructions for the house, neighborhood, walking routes, restaurant and shop recommendations, answering questions very quickly before and during our stay, but unless we needed them, they stayed out of our way completely.
The house is gorgeous. The restorations to make this house into such a lovely property must have been intense. It's very bright with mostly white furniture and accents. The beds were super comfy- always a pet peeve of mine- no lumps here!
We appreciated the fact that the property was very tastefully decorated without any hint of kitsch or ticky-tacky stuff that is common down here.
The photos are accurate.
We stayed for 5 nights in March, and were very pleased with everything.
Neighborhood spots we visited: Elizabeth's (a longtime fave), Pizza Delicious, Oxalis, Country Club, Markey's Bar, Bywater Bakery. We wanted to try several others, but did have to go to some of our old standbys in the Quarter & Marigny (Port of Call, Irene's Cuisine, Adolpho's Dat Dog).
If you want to stay in a real neighborhood with real neighbors, this property is a great pick. If you are looking to stumble through your NOLA trip in a drunken haze, maybe not.
Thanks for a great stay, we've already referred this property to several of our friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameswhit...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Picture Perfect Cottage in Charming Bywater!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved staying here. It's an historic home, but completely and tastefully renovated. Comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms, and nice open flow in living room to kitchen areas. We also enjoyed the side patio/garden. The neighborhood is interesting and we walked into the French Quarter and the Marigny neighborhoods. We'd happily choose to stay in this cottage again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's so well appointed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing