We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great french quarter hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #9 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My granddaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pierre was very cordial and helpful checking us in. The valet parking was quick and efficient, both picking up and dropping off our car. We were able to check in about an hour early, which was nice. The location is perfect - convenient to all the quarter has to offer, but our room was quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the price quite reasonable. The weather wasn't good enough during our stay to enjoy the pool or courtyard, but they looked nice. The hotel bar was a pleasant place to end our evening.
Overall, a great place to stay in the French Quarter.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in one of the less expensive double rooms overlooking a small courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kggranny2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 3,391 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and very clean and super friendly staff
Art Deco hotel located a block from Bourbon Street and 2 blocks from the Acme Restaurant which is a must go if your into oysters.
About a 10 minute walk to Cafe du Monte and the open air marketplace

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fredsabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The Hotel Marais is in the middle of everything but remains a tranquil haven. This is not the place for a rowdy drunken party but rather a wonderful retreat after dining, partying, or sightseeing in and about the French Quarter and New Orleans sites. It's an easy walk to just about everything and the staff will arrange for tours anywhere else! The staff, one and all, are warm and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

All the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Bar had a nice happy hour. Breakfast was very decent for a free hotel breakfast. The room was very nice and had every thing we needed. The location was excellent, right in the heart of the french quarter. I would recommend this hotel to friends and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: don't choose a street balcony if noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whittenburg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We loved this hotel, the staff, the breakfast, the room, the balcony, the pool area, the bar, and the location were all 5 stars!! You will love everything about it as that's the only thing you can do! Love it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fredda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,905 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,713 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,496 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,050 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: RM 709 - RM 1,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing