We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

International House Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Pontchartrain Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$109
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Henry Howard Hotel(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Place d'Armes Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,586)
Filter reviews
3,586 results
Traveller rating
2,402
920
181
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,402
920
181
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarterbourbon streetgreat locationboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel baryogurtsmall hotelfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelvalet parkingroyal streetloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 3,586 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and very clean and super friendly staff
Art Deco hotel located a block from Bourbon Street and 2 blocks from the Acme Restaurant which is a must go if your into oysters.
About a 10 minute walk to Cafe du Monte and the open air marketplace

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fredsabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The Hotel Marais is in the middle of everything but remains a tranquil haven. This is not the place for a rowdy drunken party but rather a wonderful retreat after dining, partying, or sightseeing in and about the French Quarter and New Orleans sites. It's an easy walk to just about everything and the staff will arrange for tours anywhere else! The staff, one and all, are warm and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. We are honored that out of many options in the city, you chose stay with us. We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

All the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Bar had a nice happy hour. Breakfast was very decent for a free hotel breakfast. The room was very nice and had every thing we needed. The location was excellent, right in the heart of the french quarter. I would recommend this hotel to friends and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: don't choose a street balcony if noise bothers you
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whittenburg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We loved this hotel, the staff, the breakfast, the room, the balcony, the pool area, the bar, and the location were all 5 stars!! You will love everything about it as that's the only thing you can do! Love it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fredda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay with us during your trip to the Big Easy! We do hope you choose to stay with us again upon your return to the NOLA! Once again, thank you very much for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I had a great time
My room was 203, we had street view and it wasn’t noisy at all.
Bourbon street is just right there.... need to walk half of the block and you’ll find the most busy and fun street ever.
If you walked into canal street you’ll find hotel less expensive and you’ll be very close to the party, in my opinion, staying at the French quarter is not necessary.

The rooms are ok
Need maintenance and I’m not fan of the sliding door in the bathroom, doesn’t give privacy.

The front desk staff is great
Very friendly!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbaroaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews