We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Henry Howard Hotel(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Place d'Armes Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Pontchartrain Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

International House Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,580)
Filter reviews
3,580 results
Traveller rating
2,397
919
181
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,397
919
181
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarterbourbon streetgreat locationboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel baryogurtsmall hotelfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelvalet parkingroyal streetloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 3,580 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

My granddaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pierre was very cordial and helpful checking us in. The valet parking was quick and efficient, both picking up and dropping off our car. We were able to check in about an hour early, which was nice. The location is perfect - convenient to all the quarter has to offer, but our room was quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the price quite reasonable. The weather wasn't good enough during our stay to enjoy the pool or courtyard, but they looked nice. The hotel bar was a pleasant place to end our evening.
Overall, a great place to stay in the French Quarter.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in one of the less expensive double rooms overlooking a small courtyard. It was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kggranny2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay with us during your trip to the Big Easy! We do hope you choose to stay with us again upon your return to the NOLA! Once again, thank you very much for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and very clean and super friendly staff
Art Deco hotel located a block from Bourbon Street and 2 blocks from the Acme Restaurant which is a must go if your into oysters.
About a 10 minute walk to Cafe du Monte and the open air marketplace

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fredsabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The Hotel Marais is in the middle of everything but remains a tranquil haven. This is not the place for a rowdy drunken party but rather a wonderful retreat after dining, partying, or sightseeing in and about the French Quarter and New Orleans sites. It's an easy walk to just about everything and the staff will arrange for tours anywhere else! The staff, one and all, are warm and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. We are honored that out of many options in the city, you chose stay with us. We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

All the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Bar had a nice happy hour. Breakfast was very decent for a free hotel breakfast. The room was very nice and had every thing we needed. The location was excellent, right in the heart of the french quarter. I would recommend this hotel to friends and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: don't choose a street balcony if noise bothers you
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whittenburg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We loved this hotel, the staff, the breakfast, the room, the balcony, the pool area, the bar, and the location were all 5 stars!! You will love everything about it as that's the only thing you can do! Love it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fredda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay with us during your trip to the Big Easy! We do hope you choose to stay with us again upon your return to the NOLA! Once again, thank you very much for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews