We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,749)
Filter reviews
3,749 results
Traveller rating
2,529
950
185
45
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,529
950
185
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon st great location french quarter conti street heated pool boutique hotel half block complimentary breakfast hotel bar yogurt front desk staff small hotel would definitely stay here again would highly recommend this hotel valet parking loved this hotel upon check
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 3,749 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

My granddaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pierre was very cordial and helpful checking us in. The valet parking was quick and efficient, both picking up and dropping off our car. We were able to check in about an hour early, which was nice. The location is perfect - convenient to all the quarter has to offer, but our room was quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the price quite reasonable. The weather wasn't good enough during our stay to enjoy the pool or courtyard, but they looked nice. The hotel bar was a pleasant place to end our evening.
Overall, a great place to stay in the French Quarter.

Room tip: We were on the second floor in one of the less expensive double rooms overlooking a small courtyard. It was nice and quiet.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kggranny2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay with us during your trip to the Big Easy! We do hope you choose to stay with us again upon your return to the NOLA! Once again, thank you very much for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and very clean and super friendly staff
Art Deco hotel located a block from Bourbon Street and 2 blocks from the Acme Restaurant which is a must go if your into oysters.
About a 10 minute walk to Cafe du Monte and the open air marketplace

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fredsabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The Hotel Marais is in the middle of everything but remains a tranquil haven. This is not the place for a rowdy drunken party but rather a wonderful retreat after dining, partying, or sightseeing in and about the French Quarter and New Orleans sites. It's an easy walk to just about everything and the staff will arrange for tours anywhere else! The staff, one and all, are warm and friendly.

Room tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mirlini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. We are honored that out of many options in the city, you chose stay with us. We do hope to be of service to you again in the very near future. Once again, thank you very much for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

All the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Bar had a nice happy hour. Breakfast was very decent for a free hotel breakfast. The room was very nice and had every thing we needed. The location was excellent, right in the heart of the french quarter. I would recommend this hotel to friends and I would stay there again.

Room tip: don't choose a street balcony if noise bothers you
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whittenburg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We loved this hotel, the staff, the breakfast, the room, the balcony, the pool area, the bar, and the location were all 5 stars!! You will love everything about it as that's the only thing you can do! Love it!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fredda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie O, Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay with us during your trip to the Big Easy! We do hope you choose to stay with us again upon your return to the NOLA! Once again, thank you very much for staying at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews