We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Lines”

Pier 424 Seafood Market
Ranked #313 of 2,093 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: Pier 424 is a unique Bourbon Street destination offering a wide selection of fresh, local seafood prepared daily in a market-style setting. Select from all the freshest fare-oysters, lobsters, boiled seafood and fresh fish-served in traditional dishes. Features include one of the largest oyster bars in the city and covered balcony for dining and enjoying the city’s world famous people watching.
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

While all the other restaurants had lines outside their door waiting for a table we found this place right on Bourbon Street with no wait and the food was delicious. They have a trio that is awesome and the raw oysters are large and in charge. The alligator had just enough spice and was piping hot. This restaurant is a must try!

Thank Road-Trip-Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Pier 424 Seafood Market, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello Road Trip Rambler, I am happy you rambled up to our restaurant and we were able to provide you with a great dining experience. We hope to see you again on your next road trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

My wife and I had an enjoyable dinner at this Bourbon Street Restaurant. While the street is under construction a well informed maître 'd convinced us on the sidewalk to come in and enjoy. We were not disappointed. The food was great and frankly there was too much of it, the New Orleans way, but it was delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pollardtony6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Pier 424 Seafood Market, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for your review and dining with us. In New Orleans, we try to give you enough food so that you don't have to ask for seconds. The construction will be over at the end of this month and our balcony will be a great place to watch the Bourbon street characters. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the French Quarter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

An oasis from the noise and rowdiness of Bourbon Street. We enjoyed the food which was a reasonable price and the staff were helpful, attentive and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonycolhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Pier 424 Seafood Market, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you Tony, I am happy our staff provided you with an excellent experience! We appreciate your review, and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Had dinner there, tonight - good atmosphere on busy Bourbon Street - food was not bad but not extra ordinary - waiter attentive to most needs - average meal

Thank Genevieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Pier 424 Seafood Market, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your review Genevieve. What did you have for dinner? We strive to provide great food and great service and we only provided you with an average experience. I would welcome more feedback from you and hope you will give us another chance to WOW! you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I've taken different people from out of state here several times. Every single time I have gone, I have enjoyed all that I have eaten. Favorite is the sampler dish, with red beans, etoufee!, jambalaya and gumbo as well as the chargrilled oysters. Service was amazing each time as well. Best on Bourbon Street.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nolatraveler985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Pier 424 Seafood Market, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hello nolatraveler985! Glad to have you as one of our regulars. We will keep providing you and your guests with great food and service. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pier 424 Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing