We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience French Market
from US$24.99
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$106.00
More Info
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
669
775
482
107
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
775
482
107
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flea market anatolian silver open air market food stands food vendors vendors selling silver jewelry handmade items mardi gras masks souvenir shopping voodoo dolls for sale local artists great place to shop cafe du beignets catfish
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Good prices campared to tourist shops in NOLA. Great fun if you like markets. Fun place to try som snacks og different food specialities without have to make a 2 hr trip to a restaurant

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ebs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The French Market is located in the French Quarter and is really a separate space dedicated to a flea market area along with many food vendors, restaurants and musicians. There are also public restrooms for those in need.

It's an interesting place to visit to experience the NOLA culture and locals.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank HootieToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

So this is always a must see for me I love experiencing the culture but hate the large crowds. Parking is a bit nasty however parking by the aquarium is only about a 10 min walk. Looking at local artist makes us a ton of fun and live music is a bonus while shopping. I would highly recommend this as a stop for first time and regular travellers to New Orleans.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 860chantelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It’s the last stop on the riverfront streetcar line. The food places there were great. I had crawfish Mac and cheese and my mom had chili cheese fries. Both were delicious! The vendors repeated items. It was a typical flea market. They had some vendors that had handmade items, but those were few. Is a good stop on your trip. It’s not far from he french quarter. I suggest taking the streetcar.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TravelingChuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

They have a bit of everything at this market. We make a point to visit the market every time we end up in NOLA.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank whereto2next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews