We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
457
476
177
62
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
476
177
62
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room bourbon street toulouse street provide ear plugs french quarter street performers people watching security guard fifth floor bachelor party room key street noise french doors beds were very comfortable perfect location valet parking mardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Just checked in. Bourbon St is torn up, our cab driver had to circle around and around to get here. Work is on Toulouse as well. For $250 a night we are going to be looking at and listening to road work. And I don’t think the courtyard side is any better, there is lots of scaffolding out there. If you plan to come here soon check on the progress of the construction first. The hotel thoughtfully provided 2 prs of ear plugs. Gee, thanks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nannyg264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeLynnM541, Executive Assistant at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you nannyg264 for taking the time to provide your feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Hotel is centrally located and convenient to everywhere in the French Quarter. Hotel staff was really friendly, cordial and willing to please including the parking and valet service. Housekeeping was slow getting to our room after we left it open for 6 hours before returning but they were still friendly and plle Hotel shows its age but is very centrally located. We would return especially if we wanted to be in the quarter for any activities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joball24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeLynnM541, Executive Assistant at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you Joball24 for sharing your experience with us at the Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I chose Four Points for the conference I was hosting because if you go to NOLA you need to be in the French Quarter - otherwise it's just any other city. We loved stepping out into the party and enjoying all the music in the bars and clubs. They were extremely helpful in preparing for the conference - the meeting spaces were perfect and the food was excellent. We had a reception in the courtyard (so New Orleans!) with local seafood (oysters, crab claws, shrimp). We had lunch two days and a banquet dinner. The food was excellent - not your typical hotel fare! They were so helpful and did everything to help us feel welcome. Thank you so much! Highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quieter, although earplugs are available in every room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeLynnM541, Executive Assistant at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for Annette for your feedback, recommendation, and the perfect score! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

A friend and I (40 yr olds) stayed at this hotel Oct 09- Oct 13. This hotel is in a great location. It was easy to walk everywhere from here. We walked to Frenchman St, the flea market, the river, town...Everywhere. The hotel was nice with a nice pool area. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. The rooms were quite spacious and quiet, we did not have a balcony. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of pillows. The bathroom could use an exhaust fan. It was difficult for 2 female friends to get ready for the day. Mirrors were all steamed up and it was hard to get dressed in the steamy bathroom. I also would have liked a mirror outside of the bathroom. The bathroom was clean though. We liked staying here and would definitely stay again if we went to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeLynnM541, Executive Assistant at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you SunnyK2 for sharing your feedback with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter and we look forward to your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were in with a group of 8 and liked the hotel. The lobby and service were good, restaurant only open for breakfast, average bar, good concierge. The rooms are OK, but will need an update in a few years. Our room was an inside balcony which was nice to sit on with a pool view.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeLynnM541, Executive Assistant at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you Ron for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews