We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to downtown. Cheap but good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 New Orleans - near downtown
Ranked #152 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Motel 6. The basics are covered. Clean. Secure. Took a bus back from downtown in 15 min. If you want cheap and close to downtown this is it. Parking lot has security.
Basic breakfast included, Subway next door McDonald’s and Walmart a short walk.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Montana341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

I stayed here while in town for a conference. It wasn't too bad getting back and forth from the convention center on the bus/trolley. The front desk staff was nice and gave me an extra blanket. Although things were a bit scuffed up, everything was perfectly clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eileen0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

They guy at the front desk as not helpful. I asked for an extra blanket and he claimed they ran out after walking away for 2 seconds. He couldn't change my room to a double bed and there was no explanation. I probably will not stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here when we left Florida during Hurricane Irma. The neighborhood might not be the French Quarter, or the nicest of places, the motel was just fine.
The room was clean, though very spartan. There was a bed and a table. The television was on the wall. No dressers. However, it served the purpose nicely.
The staff was very nice, as well. We had our dog with us and there is a large yard behind the building where she could go out and stretch and do her thing!
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We needed something at the last minute, so we went with something cheaper. The front desk staff was friendly, but the motel itself seemed worse for wear. The deadbolt in our first room didn't work, so we asked for a second room. That room had a musty smell, and the air didn't seem to be blowing very cold. We were so tired that we dealt with it. It was fine for what we needed it for. The beds were comfortable and the shower worked, so hey! What else do you need for that price? Just don't go in expecting much. The place could use some work, but again, it worked in a pinch.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#141 of 167 in New Orleans
23 reviews
Tremé
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#120 of 167 in New Orleans
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#145 of 167 in New Orleans
91 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#70 of 167 in New Orleans
316 reviews
Quality Inn
#137 of 167 in New Orleans
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 New Orleans - near downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Orleans - near downtown

Address: 4200 Old Gentilly Rd, New Orleans, LA 70126-4902
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: RM 243 - RM 399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Orleans - near downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 New Orleans is less than 5 miles from downtown. It is centrally located near casinos, shopping, museums, and the famous French Quarter. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, truck parking, coin laundry facility, and a meeting room. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 New Orleans - near downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Orleans -Old Gentilly Rd Hotel New Orleans
Knights Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing