We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$209
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International House Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$140
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Place d'Armes Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pontchartrain Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$109
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Henry Howard Hotel(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$81
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
84
118
84
73
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
118
84
73
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtchain hotelfew blocksbackpackersstreetcaruptown
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

The building is from the 1800's and the bedroom furniture is not much newer. 2nd floor hall not climate controlled but that is just a conditioning feature as your bedroom has 12 foot ceilings and a window AC unit for an 8 foot room. Not being insulated helps you stay warm (in summer). Has an elevator but stopped working and looked like it was from 1940's. Only one light bulb in room but you really don't want to look to close.
So it does have parking which most do not and if you are into hostiles - this is your room! Can walk to park behind hotel and corner coffee shop.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank charlesjohnsonph2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I chose this property because it's close to the Smoothie King venue. It's a beautiful old building & the communal areas are well kept however the private room with bathroom was filthy & the shower head encrusted with gunk! The bed was comfy but the nylon quilt is not the best thing in the heat of N.O. The staff are friendly & if you are on a budget it ticks most boxes in a very expensive city.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aliclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

While the property is not for the faint of heart, it is a great and inexpensive option. Not posh nor plush, but its a great old property with lots of history. I had PLENTY of hot water, my room had three LARGE windows. The beds were comfortable. Again, no extras, but all that a traveler, who is exploring New Orleans during the day and nights need. After speaking with the front desk, I found that there are eerie things in September and October; children laughing and such. I plan on making a trip JUST to experience the cool things that might go "bump in the night".

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

It was definitely a different hotel that I have ever stayed in... The architecture and furnishings in the hotel are amazing!! The staff were great. Our room carpets were threadbare but it was clean and the bed very comfortable. I can see how it would shock you that you don't have a TV, shampoo or a coffeemaker.. We survived and it was a GREAT time... However I can say that if I knew about all the issues we probably would not have stayed there... BUT we were glad that we did!!!

Room Tip: Be prepared to 'rough" it but the stay in this hotel is worth it!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

In NO for a conference at the Ritz-Carlton. The best I can say is that it is right on the #11 bus line, a 15 minute ride past the WW II museum to Canal Street. $3 / day bus pass included return trip to the airport.

Carpet was torn and worn. Blinds were filthy. Tub diverter stuck on "shower" so you needed to wait for the water to warm up before stepping into the shower. I reported this on day 1 but it was not fixed. Threadbare sheets and towels. No usual hotel amenities such as shampoo, clock, radio, tv, coffeemaker, but that's ok. No elevator inspection certificate in the one elevator.

Unexpected request at check in for a $5 key deposit.

On the plus side, I didn't use them but there were a couple of gas grills in the courtyard. Good coffeehouse across the street.

I don't think cleanliness is too much to ask for, even in an old building.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank spamspamspamspam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews