We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So happy that we found this great space to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Spa Tub Master Bathroom
Front Porch
Seating area-Back deck
Backyard/Deck
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Balcony
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DebiIllin...
Yorkville
2 reviews
“So happy that we found this great space to stay!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed staying in this home. We had everything and more that we needed. Loved the wood floors, tub, comfortable beds. privacy on back deck, cooked out on the grill and enjoyed our Host Byron. He was friendly and very helpful! Magazine Street is just a couple blocks away! Food, Shopping, People Watching! Plan to come back again when I visit NOLA the next time.

This is not a good place for people who can't do stairs well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Byron
Liked least: loud voices at 3AM
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you Debi & Marty...it was a pleasure having you stay with me. Hope you will come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mizviolet...
Victoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“we can't wait to go back!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

oh my!! oh my!! the pictures presented here on Trip Advisor do NOT do justice to this beautifully appointed property! walking in the front door was a vacation in itself! hardwood floors with beautiful area rugs throughout the house except for the beautiful tile in the master bath. lovely eclectic decor throughout the house. majorly comfortable queen beds in sleigh style bed frames in both bedrooms. the kitchen is a dream with black marble counter tops and cabinet space to die for. many extras such as vases for flowers, cooking utensils, silverware, cutlery, dishes and glasses, dishwasher, ice maker and too many other things to mention. the master bath has a beautiful shower including a jacuzzi, also a washer and dryer. there is a sweet little half bath off the kitchen. there is a sweet balcony off the master bedroom and please oh please don't get me started on the deck off the kitchen with a huge gas grill that overlooks a very private back yard. for our belated honeymoon, it was absolutely perfect and we can't wait to go back. Byron, the owner, was a dream to work with. he was kind enough to allow us to include our two dogs who are seasoned travelers staying in 200 - 300 nites a year in motels just like we do. i was very pleased to find a recycle tub available. oh YES!!! i highly recommend this property to everyone who wants a highly pleasing, reasonably priced stay in New Orleans!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: what wasn't to like?????
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehmeyer
Salinas, Ecuador
2 reviews
“Perfect house”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Byron has hosted us for several years and even joined us for our oyster grill last night. We love the yard, the location, the house and porches. We will be back next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbaxt1245
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute, cuiet, convenient Garden District Charm”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was the perfect small house for a family getaway in New Orleans. We were looking for something where we could walk to good restaurants and shops, and which was convenient to the Street Car and the French Quarter. Byron was really great and provided lots of helpful information about the city and area nearby. My husband and I stayed with our teenage daughters and the neighborhood was safe for them to walk in which was also a plus. It is well-decorated, comfortable and the back porch was a nice place to relax in the morning or evening. I hope to stay in the house again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the house style, the owner was very nice, ease of booking.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, safe, comfortable home”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This house was such a blessing to find. We originally had plans with another house, and they fell through a month before our trip. I contacted Byron about his place, and he responded quickly and relieved a lot of stress and worry for us. The house was absolutely beautiful, plenty of room for the 5 of us, and an amazing bath! We were located very close to uptown, which had many places toe at and shop, and even had a Walgreens near by. It was a short drive from Bourbon Street and the French Quarter, and close to the street car. I loved this house, and on our next trip to NOLA I will absolutely check to see if this location is available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Feeling safe and comfortable
Liked least: The mattress on the pull out couch
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing