We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent rental!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
93 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Melmen815
North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent rental!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Maritime is a wonderful apartment building. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very nice doorman (Curtis). He helped get us all checked in with no problems. He even got us some maps to help decide where to eat lunch. When we took the elevator up and opened our apartment door, we were amazed. The apartment was super clean and there is a place right on the counter to "put your keys" so you never forget to do that. There is a closet right at the front door where the iron and ironing board is located. The kitchen was beautiful and large. There is a washer/dryer combo. The living room and dining room were also lovely. To the right is the King Size bed with rolling doors and the bathroom (located more in the common area ie. living room). The left is the queen sized bed with a large walk in closet and private bathroom. The room is perfect if you are traveling as couples. I would say it fits 4 people comfortably, 6 people in my opinion is too much unless their kids. The apartment is located literally a 3 minute walk to Bourbon Street. About a 10 minute walk to Jackson Square. The location was fantastic because it escaped all of the noisiness on Bourbon street. The doormen was super friendly and always helped us whenever we needed it. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a roomy and comfortable budget stay with friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your time in the city and that you were able to take advantage of your home away from home. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
1 review
“NOLA Family VAcation”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I just had a family vacation in New Orleans with my wife and four kids. The alternative to staying with Stay Alfred was to rent three rooms in a hotel. I am so glad I decided to try Stay Alfred instead. First of all, it was much cheaper, but to have all the family together was a great experience. The unit is very well furnished. It has a complete kitchen which also was very convenient for us. It has two bedrooms: the master bedroom with a queen size bed, a huge closet and a complete bathroom and a second bedroom with a king size bed and a TV. There is another TV in the living room, where there is another full bathroom. Both TVs have DirecTV, which was nice. Although not a part of Stay Alfred, the building staff was very friendly and helpful. So as you can tell, I am very happy about the value and the unit itself, but by far the best thing of this unit is its location. You are literally just one block away from Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. You just can´t be any closer, so you have the convenience of being very near, but not actually being there, so you don't have the hassle of the noise at nights. We really enjoyed our stay in this unit and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location!
Liked least: Everything was fine.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time while in NOLA and were able to have fun and stay comfortable! Keep us in mind for any future travels so we can ensure you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Z
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“25th Anniversary & Family Vacation”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We could have not been more pleased and/or recommend more highly the Maritime/Stay Albert. The size and luxury of the condo was beyond our expectations, especially for such a modest cost! Excellent location to everything we wanted to do in the French Quarter - we walked to everywhere (could have done without the car). Easy parking, easy check-in - we will definitely Stay Alfred again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and luxury of condo
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and are very lucky to have gained you as a repeat guest. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia L
1 review
“Great place. Great Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice and friendly staff . A block from Bourbon St. Affordable place for 6 people. Nice place overall

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in NOLA and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing