We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Entering the cottage Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Dining room
Entering the cottage
Living room
Living room
Living room looking into Dining room
Living room looking into Kitchen
Living room looking into Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room looking into Kitchen
Dining room looking into Living room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Writing Desk in Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Washer & Dryer
Private patio
Fountain
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim M
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a amazing place to stay with an amazing history behind the house. House is very well kept and modern feel. Who Dat Cafe one block away for great coffee and breakfast. Located very close to frenchman street which is very artsy but great feel. You will want to uber to bourbon st as it would be a hike to get there. I will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Shower Curtain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay !!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Love the area and never a dull moment . Morning skip to a breakfast spot or hanging at the favorite local bar . Owners warm and inviting and great taste... We will be booking this lovely place again. Another BIG BIRTHDAY wknd getaway

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwiniarcz...
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What really impressed me was the owners hospitality”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found this place a perfect home base for our family vacation to New Orleans. The location is only a few blocks from Frenchman Street, which we found the best area to have dinner. The French quarter is just a couple blocks more but it was a mad house with St. Patrick’s Day when we were there, so we were glad to be staying in a quieter part of town. One block from the cottage is a place called Who Dat Cafe, where my wife and I went every morning for coffee outside while our teenager kids slept in.

The cottage was clean and spacious enough for the family. We have two teenage boys and one ended up sleeping on the sofa – which apparently, he liked. It has a full kitchen which we used quite a bit and a full size washer and dryer. Also, I love the way this place is decorated – minimalist and stylish. Over all, it felt a lot like home.

What really impressed me was the owners hospitality. They thought of everything I think. All the soaps, dish detergent, paper towels, laundry detergent, Netflix, etc. But what really got me was the way they load the fridge with the essentials (eggs, milk and butter). We had already done some shopping at the nearby Natural Foods grocery store but seeing that they set us up with this stuff made me feel like they really cared about our stay and I really appreciated it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinian...
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a more authentic experience so we chose to stay in a private home versus a hotel. The location ended up being perfect! A few minutes walk to the French Quarter and also only a few blocks to Frenchmen Street, where we ended up spending all our nights.

The design of the home was a very cool mash-up. Quality in the details. It was immaculate and it had all of the comforts we needed and more. We didn’t cook that much, but it was nice to have a real kitchen to make breakfast in since we found the organic market a few blocks away. Plus, we were walking distance to the hip restaurants in the Marigny and the Bywater. Didn’t even have a chance to use the Apple TV/Netflix. The patio was very cute and a nice place to sit and have a cup of the local (yummy!) coffee in the quiet of the morning.

The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating and their guide is awesome! We’re already planning our return trip with friends!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portenyay...
Buenos Aires
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One word: love, Love, LOVE!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was surprised at what a great location this actually is since I didn’t know the area beforehand, but it was right next to the French Quarter so I thought I’d give it a shot. WAY better than staying in the Quarter—close but far. And quiet. The house was amazing: an antebellum Creole cottage on the outside and a chic modern loft on the inside. Comfort. And details. Loved the exposed brick. Loved the clawfoot tub. Loved the amenities. It had everything we needed and more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing