We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!”

The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours
Ranked #23 of 243 Tours in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Since she was a child, the Voodoo Bone Lady knew she had a unique gift, and as a fifth-generation voodoo priestess, no one knows the eerie underworld of America’s Most Haunted City better. Located in the heart of the French Quarter, we offer tours that cover ghosts, voodoo, vampires, and zombies as well the famous St. Louis Cemetery. One thing’s for sure -- you’ll walk away with chills crawling up your spine. At the Voodoo Bone Tours, we’ll take you deep into the voodoo world of New Orleans like you’ve never seen.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. The tour guide, Brian, was incredibly entertaining, in addition to sharing a huge amount of information about haunted houses, voodoo, and vampires.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We're excited to hear our tour was a highlight! Thank you, Jan. We'll let Brian know he was entertaining and informative -- that's all a great tour guide really wants to be!

Hope you had a great time in NOLA,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cemetery tour"
in 533 reviews
"great tour"
in 361 reviews
"brie"
in 42 reviews
"french quarter"
in 362 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 62 reviews
"bathroom break"
in 52 reviews
"story telling"
in 55 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 89 reviews
"entertaining tour"
in 28 reviews
"congo square"
in 35 reviews
"haunted history"
in 28 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 29 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 50 reviews
"tour group"
in 29 reviews
"two hours"
in 46 reviews
"hurricane katrina"
in 42 reviews
"louis cemetery"
in 29 reviews
Filter

444 - 448 of 4,043 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Too many people on tour. Couldn't hear dont waste your time. Always waiting for a spot. Stood miles from actual material. Find other tours that are smaller.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for leaving your feedback, Terry. We're sorry you were disappointed by your tour size. If we have enough extra guides, we'll do our best to split the group up, but we're sorry that wasn't the case when you visited. You're always welcome back if you'd like to give us another chance to show you a tour that better suits your tastes. -The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great tour, realistic and not overblown with unfounded facts. Interesting. I went on Ryan or Brian’s tour. He was great

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank lindsey333august
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for the review, Lindsey! We're glad you had a great time and we'll let the team know to keep up the good work.

Happy travels,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
103
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We really enjoyed our tour, since it was so informative on the local history and culture, but we SUPER enjoyed our tour guide Bree. She was really fun and engaging and so open to questions and wherever conversation lead. Great tour and great guide!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Bonny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We're going to show this review to our team, Bonny -- it'll make their day! We appreciate you taking the time to write this, and we're glad you had an awesome time. Hope you'll come back to New Orleans!

Thanks a million,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing