We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creepy, scary fun!”

New Orleans Secrets Tours
Ranked #1 of 57 Food & Drink in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tours & Adventures to Unlock New Orleans! Small Group Food, Cocktail, Voodoo, Ghost, History, and Nightlife Tours that Ensure Personalized Attention.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This tour was perfect for us. My daughter and I love ghost stories, and my husband is a history buff. This tour had a perfect mix of both! Our guide, (I believe her name was Alexandria), was very knowledgeable, and she was a wonderful storyteller. Even though I’d already read many of the stories, I loved hearing them told out loud! Plus, being at the actual site brings a whole new dimension! We went on several tours and visited several museums during our time in NOLA, but this was definitely the highlight of our visit. Be sure to arrive early so you can check out Boutique du Vampyre, where the tour begins. There are many unique items made by local artisans!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank stonerbelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"foodie tour"
in 146 reviews
"cocktail tour"
in 211 reviews
"food tour"
in 197 reviews
"magazine street"
in 207 reviews
"french quarter history"
in 62 reviews
"nightlife tour"
in 20 reviews
"voodoo tour"
in 75 reviews
"eggplant napoleon"
in 13 reviews
"great tour"
in 99 reviews
"small group"
in 54 reviews
"come hungry"
in 21 reviews
"alligator sausage"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 42 reviews
"garden district"
in 71 reviews
"private tour"
in 29 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 22 reviews
"ask questions"
in 14 reviews
Filter

412 - 416 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

While on business in New Orleans in March 2018, a few of my colleagues and I were fortunate enough to participate in this tour. WOW, what an absolute treat! I can't say enough great things about the experience. Our tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. This is a must for anyone who visits. I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank seniorliving2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

James provided an amazing experience to our whole family. We chose the Vodou tour, had participants ranging in age from 80 to 13 years old - and each one of us had an amazing time. From the Congo square to the home of Marie Laveau - each stop revealed more history, lore, and understanding of the fascinating city of New Orleans. We came in March - which gave us nearly perfect weather conditions for the meandering walk through town. James gave us the perspective of a local resident with deep roots and historical knowledge of the people, places and feel of the city. One of the most entertaining and enriching experiences we've had in a long while.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank EliciaRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I took the St. Louis #1 cemetery tour with James on a cloudy morning in March. We learned so much about the history of the city, both common and under-discussed. Fascinating storytelling delivered by an expert guide. This is a can’t miss tour and company while in NOLA.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ceathorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My friends and I took the Haunted Ghost tour. All of us really enjoyed it. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable! We took the tour the first night we were in town.... It was great to learn about the history of New Orleans along with the ghost stories.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Julia14270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Orleans Secrets Tours also viewed

 

Been to New Orleans Secrets Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing