We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST VISIT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of International House Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
International House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #64 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, LA
1 review
“FIRST VISIT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

A great place to stay. Hospitality was fantastic. I had a bad experience prior to arrival plus my car broke down 5 blocks from the hotel but once I checked in the hotel it was soon forgotten. My hat goes off to doorman Mr. Willie who took that extra step to be sure that my baggages made it to the hotel and Rebecca who put me in a room where the elevator was not needed. They have few on staff but you can not tell because what they have is team work. Everybody pitch in to make your stay is one that you will NEVER forget. Comfortable bed, great pillows and a cozy bar. On my next visit I would like to request the same room 203. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH AND I WILL BE BACK.

BF-BR, LA

Room Tip: Mardi Gras - Corner rooms large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    324
    114
    66
    39
See reviews for
98
489
65
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August 2011 for three nights and really enjoyed my time there. It is a short walk from the French Quarter and was clean and comfortable. The room was a decent size and tidily presented. The bar downstairs was a great place to enjoy a cocktail and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
A lovely place to relax when visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I wanted to escape the Milwaukee winter, so I visited New Orleans the week before Christmas with my 21-year-old daughter. I wanted to stay at Loft 523, but that wasn’t possible because it offered only single beds. So I decided on its sister hotel, the International House, located around the corner, and it exceeded my expectations.
Our corner room on the sixth floor was large enough to nicely accommodate two queen beds and it had high ceilings with tall windows. The room was spacious and it included a desk, easy chair with ottoman, flat screen TV, and a big dresser. The bathroom was modern and had a roomy glass shower. It was stocked with plenty of quality towels and high-end bath products.
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. One staffer, Stephanie Gianopoulos, was exceptionally informative and thoughtful. She directed us to Frenchman Street and recommended what became our favorite New Orleans haunt, Three Muses, for music and dinner. For breakfast, she suggested the shrimp and grits at the Ruby Slipper on Magazine Street, and it was wonderful. By the second day, if we had a decision to make about where to go or what to see, we would consult Stephanie, and her knowledge and enthusiasm for the city directed us to all the right places . . .
The sole disappointment with the hotel was the bar. It was more of a lounge with round couch like seating and the actual bar was small and cluttered and didn’t encourage guest interaction. And the service was so slow. But it wasn’t that big of a deal because we were in New Orleans and a quick drink is never that far away.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The staff was extrememly helpful & kind. It's a great location with lots of exciting activities & amazing restaurants all within a short walk. Their parking service takes a huge headache out of staying in such a busy area. I highly recommend staying here and I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bessie2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The staff at the International House Hotel made it a great weekend for us 4 couples from Ohio & Sweden. Aimee with guest relations went way above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful long weekend. The decor of the rooms and lobby was stunning. Very close the French Quarter without the noise and hoopla of being on the other side of Canal St. Dont look any further book your stay here! - Mike Westlake, Ohio

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjjku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#71 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#80 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International House Boutique Hotel

Property: International House Boutique Hotel
Address: 221 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): RM598 - RM1,731
Hotel Class:4 star — International House Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your International House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing