We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alder Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Hotel New Orleans(New Orleans)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
International House Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$134
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pontchartrain Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,985)
Filter reviews
2,985 results
Traveller rating
1,675
979
229
73
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,675
979
229
73
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench marketjackson squarestayed in buildinggreat locationbourbon streetdecatur stcontinental breakfastcharming hotelmain buildingbeautiful courtyardquiet streetcafe duwithin walking distancefew blockshotel barfrench quarter hotelvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 2,985 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Outstanding! A delightful place to stay with professional staff, and exceptional access to restaurants in the French Quarter. The hotel suite, and surrounding grounds are very secure at all times. A late arrival isn’t too much trouble either.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hjansert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Fantastic! Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Provincial for a romantic 4 day trip. The staff was absolutely amazing! After I called to request a special room (husband's birthday), they did their best to make it happen. As a result, we stayed in a wonderful room with a shared balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout. The only downside is there isn't a full service restaurant open within the hotel but, honestly, with everything available in the French Quarter, we really didn't need it. Definitely would recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmiller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff was helpful and accommodating throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to New Orleans. Hope your husband had a very Happy Birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We spent a week here and loved it. Our room was quiet, cozy and clean. The central courtyard was the perfect way to start the day with coffee and end it with a drink. There are no coffee pots in the rooms but there is good coffee available in the morning just off the lobby in The Ice Bar. The staff were very helpful when needed. There is a small office area with computer & printer in the main lobby which was perfect for printing off itineraries. The Ice Bar is a nice place to gather before heading out for the evening. My only complaint is that there is not a dedicated place for early morning breakfast. There is brunch available Friday - Sunday which we tried one day and it wasn't that great.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100 block are closest to the central courtyard and morning coffee
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkpr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and we were able to accommodate you during your time in New Orleans. We look forward to seeing you when you return to New Orleans. The restaurant is a separate entity, however I will share your feed back with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We spent 2 nights and was very disappointed. We had a room in an outer building in a dark hall wall. Room was fine.
We asked the they change the light bulb, which they never did,
No Coffee in the room, you had to go to the bar, for coffee!! which they were out of most of the time.
Bar closes early during the week and the lock the doors and gates to get in about 9pm. So you have to wake up the security guard to get in.

And, $30 a day for parking!!

Room Tip: not far from the french market and a few local bars and place to eat. but far from Canal and Bourbon Street
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your highlights and feedback. I'm very sorry that the service we provided during your stay was not to your expectations. This is typically not the standard of our hotel and something I will do my best to ensure this does not happen again. I hope we have another opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve the next time you are in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Nice little hotel close and within walking distance to everything. Nice little courtyard and pool. Our room was on Chartre St and opened up to watch people walking by. Not the cleanest of hotels and very expensive, certainly not worth the price in my opinion.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rich65k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

While we are thrilled to hear of your love for location, we are certainly disappointed to hear of your cleanliness concerns. We will be addressing these with the department leader to ensure this was an isolated incident. We appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback and hope you will give us another change in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews