We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$175
FindHotelUS$174
PricelineUS$175
Hotels.comUS$175
eDreamsUS$175
HurbUS$175
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,766)
Filter reviews
3,766 results
Traveller rating
2,243
1,124
279
83
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,243
1,124
279
83
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french market ice house jackson square great location bourbon street charming hotel main building quiet street within walking distance cafe du beautiful courtyard few blocks french quarter hotel frenchman st hotel bar valet parking would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 3,766 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Everything about this hotel is perfect! Highly recommend staying here. The location is wonderful and within walking distance from so many things. Staff are so helpful and friendly. French toast cafe is right out the “back door” and cant be beat

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, General Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that our staff and location were perfect for your needs. We hope that you visit us again on your next trip to New Orleans. Safe travels and thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Location was great for French Quarter. Room was small but clean. Nice bedding. Staff was friendly but not great at recommending a place to eat in French Quarter. Biggest drawback was there wasn’t an elevator.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gluttr241352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, General Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your review with the hotel. We truly appreciate your business and hope you'll be back for your next visit to the Big Easy.
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Very nice room and friendly staff. Our room was on the second floor so did require climbing stairs. Only negative was housekeeping didn't clean the room when requested. We will probably stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelX5913CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, General Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you for the time spent providing us with these details. Please accept our sincere apologies for any gaps in service you may have experienced, and please know we have addressed your concerns regarding housekeeping. We do hope to welcome you back on future travels to Nola so we may exceed all expectations!
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Very central location and friendly staff. Anyone looking to do more french quarter dining and history rather than bourbon street shenanigans would absolutely enjoy the Provincial. Has a bar in the lobby and quick walk to cafe amelie is a must!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonjortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, General Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you for your great review. It certainly was our pleasure to have you here and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay both here at the hotel and in New Orleans. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

My wife and I stay at the hotel for four nights. We had the suite with a separate living room. It was very comfortable and well maintained. The staff was very nice and the valet always had my car ready when I called down for it.

Very nice boutique hotel. My wife and I spent four nights and stayied in one of their suites, which includes a separate living room and give you plenty of room. Hotel was well maintained and the staff very friendly. The valet had my car ready when I called down for it. The French Toast restaurant is convenient and good for breakfast, which we had one day. Located just two blocks form Bourban Street, and the location makes it easy to walk arounf the French Quarter attractions. Would recommend to my friends.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M3725FNjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, General Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is the main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team members were able to assist you in achieving a great night’s sleep! Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you at the Hotel Provincial soon!
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews