We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Street and Courtyard Side Balconies and a POOL!”
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel St. Marie
Ranked #57 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

IT's a very relaxing stay, either during events or off-season. The staff is wonderful, and always hands on deck. Very helpful, the maid service is bar-none... the valet are very safe with vehicles at all times... can't go wrong. Even the nightly prices are very affordable for a boutique style hotel, yeah.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellfirekeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel St. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to mention our staff members that made your stay special. Our team is focused on making sure great guest experiences every day. It was a pleasure hosting your stay and we look forward to welcoming you for a return visit to New Orleans—soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,976 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

This year the WiFi did not work well at all. They are renovating so at least one morning very noisy at 6 am. We come every year but no one every acknowledges that. You would think at least get a welcome back or possibly a return customer discount?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank realhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel St. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks for your recent stay - and for your loyal patronage! Our complimentary Wi-Fi signal is typically robust – sorry we missed the mark during your visit. Our renovation is progressing nicely – first half finished this month – balance after Mardi Gras. Even more wonderful services in the future. It has been our pleasure to host you time and time again. As a previous guest, you will receive numerous mailings through the year, offering all sorts of discounts and first-option services. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

My wife and I recently stayed here to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The staff is professional and attentive to the guests. Upon arrival, we were asked why we where there, we stated the celebration. upon returning to our room, we found a bottle of Champagne and a card stating the congratulations from the hotel staff. We have stayed there many times and have never been let down regarding the reservations. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is perfect and close to everything your would want to see or do in NOLA. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a great experience in the Big Easy.

Room Tip: 215 (single king lg ext bal);206 (dble queen with lg ext bal). Also 221 or 222 interior balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubastvcron5127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel St. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversary stay in New Orleans. Thank you for choosing our hotel and all of your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is such an amazing little hotel. The staff is wonderful. We feel like everyone remembers us when we come back. The location is great! Not right on Bourbon but close enough. We walk most everywhere. I wouldn't stay any where else. Its just perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dierdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel St. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Dierdre, we really appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

If you are looking for a hotel very close to Bourbon St but still quaint yet up to date, this is your hotel. Great old styling in this traditional hotel. While there was construction across the road on our visit, it did not interfere with our week.

We had a large suite on the main floor with a sitting room furnished in antique pieces. It was a large suite where we entertained evenings in the second room. We had the opportunity to see other rooms which were alsoi large and spacious. A nice change from the cookie cutter rooms of today.

The hotel has a quite outdoor pool, warm enough in September to slip into easily. it is in a plant filled patio on the inside of the hotel. Very quiet. There are rooms which front onto the patio.

service staff were friendly and assisted with tours as well as a special request i had mad prior to arriving. There were a couple of time when the rooms were not "completely" refreshed each day. Any request we made was satisfied quickly and with a smile.

there is a small wine bar and breakfast room in the hotel which we did not try. But it was available for eveing night caps or a sit down breakfast. As well there is a small corner coffee shop attached which made simply one of the best morning Cappuccino I have had!

Room Tip: Get a Courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel St. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Mark, thank you for choosing our historic hotel for your New Orleans stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and know that your comments have been shared with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#26 of 167 in New Orleans
2,421 reviews
French Quarter
Prince Conti Hotel
Prince Conti Hotel
#47 of 167 in New Orleans
1,705 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#13 of 167 in New Orleans
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#44 of 167 in New Orleans
2,361 reviews
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#46 of 167 in New Orleans
3,578 reviews
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#51 of 167 in New Orleans
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Marie

Address: 827 Toulouse St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#46 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: RM 572 - RM 1,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Marie 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel situated 1/2 block off Bourbon Street & 5 minutes from central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Marie Hotel
Saint Marie Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing