We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palomino Ranch Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Posada del Cerro(El Remate)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sun Breeze(El Remate)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mon Ami(El Remate)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$34
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
23
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridelovely horsesgreat hotelthe ownerantiguaspanishgroundsflores
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

It all started booking the hotel which it said it was full and had to make my reservation since there was only one room available. Got there and only one person was staying there. The hotel is pretty but not so well taken care of, pool was clean but some tile was missing in it. Wifi only available in the dinning room so no Internet while in your room. I must say is very close to the public beach at El Remate and within walking distance to some restaurants and town. Rooms are nice and spacious with a working a/c.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed for 3 nights over the new year period and had a great time. Although the staff didn't speak much English and we spoke very very little Spanish we got by and they couldn't have been more helpful.
Organizing a driver to take us to Tikal for the day and for a horse ride.
On new years eve the Ranch put on a horse show with dinner which was great and the food lovely. We also met the owner who showed us around and even took us to the local rodeo!
The rooms are fairly basic, but very clean and well looked after like the rest of the hotel. I would definitely recommend to friends.
A point to note if you want to visit Tikal, El Remante is much closer than Flores and is also closer to the Belize which also made the location great for our trip.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The room was clean, the food was tasty, and our 7 year old daughter had 30 minutes horse back riding lesson everyday. The hotel is located 30 km from Tikal and 40 km from Yaxha. If you travel by a car this hotel is the best one to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We had only booked one night at this place, and ended up staying the rest of our vacation (four nights) as it was truly wonderful. Our flight to Flores was really delayed, and the restaurant was closed by the time we got to the ranch. No worries though- they had pasta ready for us which they warmed up and brought to our room. Super nice. We got to ride the horses as much as we wanted, and my boyfriend, who had only ridden twice before, learnt to canter. We did two jungle trips with the horses, one of them lasted three hours and we got to see several maya tombs, ruins, and view points of Lake Petén Itzá. Amazing. Most of the staff speaks only Spanish, but are very patient and kind and will make sure you get what you wanted - whether it is delicious food or transportation to anywhere your heart desires. The pool was great too. We highly recommend this place to everyone, horse lover or not!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peace-and-quiet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Palomino Ranch is a very relaxing place to stay for a few days or a week.
The rooms are comfortable, immaculate clean and tastefully decorated with antiques.
The grounds are beautiful and horses are available for riding.
The horses and stables are in top condition and extremely well cared for.
The staff speaks only Spanish, but is very friendly and helpful.
They also have a neat restaurant with good food.
Besides that, it’s only about 20 miles from Tikal National Park.
Cheers to Elisabeth, Doris and Audius.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank huber110158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews