We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palomino Ranch Hotel
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Palomino. Palomino was very hospital to us, it is also a beautiful hotel with clean rooms and good food. It's a great hotel for visiting Tikal or surrounded lakes. There is a shuttlebus for the hotels in El Remate which will take 30 minutes to get to Tikal. The staff was spanish and as we speak no spanish we had a lot of contact with the owner of the hotel which speaks english. He was very helpfull and was constantly asking us if we needed help and trying to make our stay perfect. For example; we were playing volleyball in the pool, a day later the staff build a volleybalfield in the garden for us to play. Our last evening we were invited to see a horseshow. Even as a non-horselover it was nice to see. And afterwards the owner got us some beers and we had a nice talk.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This is a greats hotel with friendly staff and a friendly English speaking owner. There is a great pool and the hotel itself has a very friendly environment. There are a lot of nice horses that you can meet, along with a few fowls. The horse ride its self was relaxing and the horses were great. The owner also had 2 friendly dogs that you can play with if you wish. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jabba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

It all started booking the hotel which it said it was full and had to make my reservation since there was only one room available. Got there and only one person was staying there. The hotel is pretty but not so well taken care of, pool was clean but some tile was missing in it. Wifi only available in the dinning room so no Internet while in your room. I must say is very close to the public beach at El Remate and within walking distance to some restaurants and town. Rooms are nice and spacious with a working a/c.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed for 3 nights over the new year period and had a great time. Although the staff didn't speak much English and we spoke very very little Spanish we got by and they couldn't have been more helpful.
Organizing a driver to take us to Tikal for the day and for a horse ride.
On new years eve the Ranch put on a horse show with dinner which was great and the food lovely. We also met the owner who showed us around and even took us to the local rodeo!
The rooms are fairly basic, but very clean and well looked after like the rest of the hotel. I would definitely recommend to friends.
A point to note if you want to visit Tikal, El Remante is much closer than Flores and is also closer to the Belize which also made the location great for our trip.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The room was clean, the food was tasty, and our 7 year old daughter had 30 minutes horse back riding lesson everyday. The hotel is located 30 km from Tikal and 40 km from Yaxha. If you travel by a car this hotel is the best one to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Remate
26.9 km away
Jungle Lodge
Jungle Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tikal National Park
649 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Mon Ami
Hotel Mon Ami
#1 of 4 in El Remate
245 reviews
11.2 km away
La Lancha Lodge
La Lancha Lodge
#2 of 6 in Santa Elena
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Camino Real Tikal
Camino Real Tikal
#1 of 6 in Santa Elena
356 reviews
22.5 km away
Hotel Isla de Flores
Hotel Isla de Flores
#2 of 16 in Flores
334 reviews
15.3 km away
Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palomino Ranch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palomino Ranch Hotel

Address: Km 30 Carr a Tikal, Aldea el Remate, Peten, El Remate 17022, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Peten Department > El Remate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in El Remate
Price Range: RM244 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palomino Ranch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hotel, restaurant, horseback riding jungle tour, horse show (the best in Central America). All our rooms are deluxe and have A/C, cable TV, private bathroom and hot water. The hotel also has a very beautiful pool, horses that you can ride if you want (for free), horse show, jungle tours, etc. We are located at Aldea El Remate, Peten, it' s about 30 km. from Tikal (Mayan Ruins). We can pick you up at the airport and also provide you transportation from the hotel to several places.Room rates: $30 pp (adults) $15 (kids under 12)*The room rate includes accommodation and full breakfast. Average prices at our restaurant: mains: $8-10 entrees, $3-5 dessert, $3-5 beverages, $2-3. Other services: Horseback riding jungle tours: $10-30 Horse Show: $15-20 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Palomino Ranch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing