We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palomino Ranch Hotel
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I stayed here for a month and in that time I checked nearly every hotel/hostel in town and this is by far the best deal in town. Air conditioning, hot water with great preasure, beautiful swimming pool, good food, great service...I didn't want to leave. The owner has taken attention to detail.
An added bonus was the beautiful horse show that they have in the evening. You can even ride a beautiful palomino in the ring or go riding on amazing trails...I could go on...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Palomino Ranch Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

We have stayed for 4 days and really enjoyed it. Very clean and nice rooms, air conditioned.A nice little swimming pool to relax and great horses. We took 2 tours with the horses of the hotel and both were amazing.
Very friendly and helpful staff- they picked us up from the airport and arranged everything else we needed. Not much english spoken though, so bit of spanish is handy.
To sum it up, I would say a great place to stay, especially if you are not keen to stay in a hotel for backpackers and a fancy camino real is bit too expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodo902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank yaya75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre 1 si vous pouvez !
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Remate
26.9 km away
Jungle Lodge
Jungle Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tikal National Park
651 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Mon Ami
Hotel Mon Ami
#1 of 4 in El Remate
245 reviews
11.2 km away
La Lancha Lodge
La Lancha Lodge
#2 of 6 in Santa Elena
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Hotel Tikal Inn
Hotel Tikal Inn
#2 of 2 in Tikal National Park
878 reviews
22.5 km away
Hotel Isla de Flores
Hotel Isla de Flores
#2 of 16 in Flores
334 reviews
15.3 km away
Las Lagunas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palomino Ranch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palomino Ranch Hotel

Address: Km 30 Carr a Tikal, Aldea el Remate, Peten, El Remate 17022, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Peten Department > El Remate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in El Remate
Price Range: RM244 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palomino Ranch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hotel, restaurant, horseback riding jungle tour, horse show (the best in Central America). All our rooms are deluxe and have A/C, cable TV, private bathroom and hot water. The hotel also has a very beautiful pool, horses that you can ride if you want (for free), horse show, jungle tours, etc. We are located at Aldea El Remate, Peten, it' s about 30 km. from Tikal (Mayan Ruins). We can pick you up at the airport and also provide you transportation from the hotel to several places.Room rates: $30 pp (adults) $15 (kids under 12)*The room rate includes accommodation and full breakfast. Average prices at our restaurant: mains: $8-10 entrees, $3-5 dessert, $3-5 beverages, $2-3. Other services: Horseback riding jungle tours: $10-30 Horse Show: $15-20 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Palomino Ranch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing