We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Krone(Mondsee)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jugendgastehaus Mondsee(Mondsee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
77
20
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
20
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Congratulations to Mr + Ms Lackner and their marvelous team!!
Location on the main street (somewhat busy) circling Mondsee, yet all rooms, terraces, facing the amazing lake, thus totally shilding any noise. Hotel has private lake access with picturesque sun-chairs including possibility on laying on the jetty with spectacular view over the mountains.
All rooms facing the Lake, offering balcons, spacious bathroom/s with showers allowing for breathtaking view over the lake. Whilst we booked very late and gladly accepted a smaller room, some of the larger rooms and suites are very fairly priced, spacious and pleasantly decorated
Wellcome, check-in/out smoother then ample 5 star establishments. Tips for tours, sights, etc had been explained to us in great detail by Mr Lackner.
Any request on bookings and other out-of-range services had been provided kindly and greatly. "Yes I can attitude" in CAPITAL LETTERS!!
Summer terrace, very pleasant. Restaurant Lackner can clearly rate itself as a gastronomic tread. Great produce, delightful presentation and delicious. Extensive wine-list.
The hotel location allows for easy access (5 minutes walk) into Mondsee-village and other restaurants if one wishes can be reached within 15/20 min drive. 3 minutes to Autobahn and about 25 mins to Salzburg.
Dog-friendly. As we were traveling with our Emilie (adorable Teckel/Dachshund a small charge normally applies. When checking out, Ms Lackner waved the additional fee as our
Emilie was so small and cute'.
We would definitely stay again and gladly and highly recommend the 'Seehotel and Restaurant/Vinothek Lackner'

Room Tip: all rooms have great value. book a larger room/junior suit
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaellange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

While my visit was in winter, it was immediately apparent what a lovely spot this was for all seasons - wonderful lakeside location. The views were stunning, and would remain so whatever the season. Many rooms had lake views. A reasonably easy walk gave access into Mondsee, and tracks afforded good walking beside the lake. The atmosphere of the hotel was warm, friendly and established. Breakfast was hearty. I wouldn't hesitate to see if a lake view room was free should I stay in Mondsee again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake view room
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We stayed only one night, we expected a very decent, classic hotel with no flaws or complications.
We found a place where we definitely want to go back!
The hotel restaurant (really an excellent one) is charming, the moment you arrive you understand that at Lackner's you will feel special, the friendly and warm atmosphere just puts you in the smile-on-the-face mode, and as far as I've seen it is contagious, cause I haven't spotted one grumpy guest!
I recommend to everybody who needs to recharge the batteries a weekend here, book the restaurant too, order a good wine and relax, and when you get up in your comfortable room (clean, wide and wooden furnished), open the curtains and enjoy the amazing view of Mondsee!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Late booking during a driving tour through Austria and Germany. Warm welcome from everyone we met. Room and balcony overlooked Mondsee lake and alps, every comfort available in spotlessly clean room. Restaurant - one of the best we have eaten in. An unexpected and delicious entree of fresh warm bread with smoked pork and cheese/chive pates, followed by caramelized goats cheese salad, then the most delicious rib of beef cooked to perfection and accompanied by wines recommended by the waitress - could not have been better.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for location, accommodation, food, wine, the owner/chef (who meets all his diners) and his team. Thank you all! : )

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking lake with balcony are perfect
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

This is a place to come back to (or stay longer). The hotel is easy to find and has easy parking if you have a car. Views from the balcony were amazing. The shimmering lake surrounded by mountains combined with the sounds of the ducks in the lake were a delight. The room ( standard) was ample sized, decorated with clean, contemporary, and comfortable furnishings. Someone is brave to use white upholstery, though. It is a pleasant walk into town. We were met by the most caring, gracious woman. She helped us check in, served at dinner, and was there again at breakfast. The owner and chef came to personally greet us at dinner.  Dinner was absolutely amazing. We had a large salad with caramelized goat cheese that was my personal favorite salad ever. We also had fresh fish filet ( caught in the lake), a small mixed salad, and veal gnocchi. Service was impeccable, attentive but not intrusive. The food alone makes this spot stand out. It is a winning combination paired with all the  other nearby attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms have lake views
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darbymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews