We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional and relaxing lake retreat and culinary experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seehotel Restaurant Lackner
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Mondsee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We have stayed at the Lackner number of times over the past years and our high expectations were always met. The food is exceptional and the quiet location on the lovely Mondsee lake not far from Salzburg add to a relaxing and rewarding overall experience. In addition the recent renovation has added a positive touch of luxury and flair to the hotel and restaurant. Mr. Lackner is a committed host and chef de cuisine and made our recent stay yet another positive experience.

Room Tip: choose lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 320williamtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016

We arrived by bus from Salzburg ( no 4 bus ) , not sure where the hotel was located , we call the hotel for directions , on the phone he did not appear to sound very helpful !!
We found the hotel , approx 5/ 10 minutes walk , from the bus station , when we arrived the owner / manager looked unkempt , untidy !!, not at all welcoming host !!! , showed us our room , then asked if was dinning there tonight ? ( we said no thank you ) far to expensive

The room , WOW , HUGE , just perfect , balcony , great view of the lake , separate , bath / shower , toilet , for 190 euros per person , per night , worth it , but let down by the host !!
Lake area by the hotel , nice relaxing , sun beds , even better view of the lake .

Mondsee is so pretty , but it appears nearly every thing shuts down after 18.30hrs !!!
( if you drive you could see more of the area )

We found a small café/bar near the lake for a meal , again the host not that friendly !!
( compared to Innsbruck , Salzburg , hotel , café / bars hosts lot more friendly , welcoming , the person in charge of the petrol station / café , very friendly , helpful , but not much on his menu , other wise we would have had a meal there .
Breakfast . at the hotel was very good , lot of choice , lots of fresh fruit , very nice breakfast area over looking the lake , waitress very pleasant , chatty , but never felt comfortable in the hotel , no atmosphere , plus the weather was poor ( raining )

In Mondsee when it rains it appears nothing to do , no shops to wander around
It gave better weather in Vienna , so we left .
Think is the weather been bit better , would have stayed just one more night , re fab room , great view of the lake

Would we stay in Mondsee again ( depends on the weather , would we stay at the same hotel NO )

Room Tip: higher floor facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joey023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and I felt absolutely comfortable from the first minute, great hospitality, the room the view - fabulous, perfect holiday destination to recharge your batteries - loved the stay - will definitely come back

Room Tip: Don't miss this place :-9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guenter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Congratulations to Mr + Ms Lackner and their marvelous team!!
Location on the main street (somewhat busy) circling Mondsee, yet all rooms, terraces, facing the amazing lake, thus totally shilding any noise. Hotel has private lake access with picturesque sun-chairs including possibility on laying on the jetty with spectacular view over the mountains.
All rooms facing the Lake, offering balcons, spacious bathroom/s with showers allowing for breathtaking view over the lake. Whilst we booked very late and gladly accepted a smaller room, some of the larger rooms and suites are very fairly priced, spacious and pleasantly decorated
Wellcome, check-in/out smoother then ample 5 star establishments. Tips for tours, sights, etc had been explained to us in great detail by Mr Lackner.
Any request on bookings and other out-of-range services had been provided kindly and greatly. "Yes I can attitude" in CAPITAL LETTERS!!
Summer terrace, very pleasant. Restaurant Lackner can clearly rate itself as a gastronomic tread. Great produce, delightful presentation and delicious. Extensive wine-list.
The hotel location allows for easy access (5 minutes walk) into Mondsee-village and other restaurants if one wishes can be reached within 15/20 min drive. 3 minutes to Autobahn and about 25 mins to Salzburg.
Dog-friendly. As we were traveling with our Emilie (adorable Teckel/Dachshund a small charge normally applies. When checking out, Ms Lackner waved the additional fee as our
Emilie was so small and cute'.
We would definitely stay again and gladly and highly recommend the 'Seehotel and Restaurant/Vinothek Lackner'

Room Tip: all rooms have great value. book a larger room/junior suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaellange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

While my visit was in winter, it was immediately apparent what a lovely spot this was for all seasons - wonderful lakeside location. The views were stunning, and would remain so whatever the season. Many rooms had lake views. A reasonably easy walk gave access into Mondsee, and tracks afforded good walking beside the lake. The atmosphere of the hotel was warm, friendly and established. Breakfast was hearty. I wouldn't hesitate to see if a lake view room was free should I stay in Mondsee again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mondsee
0.8 km away
Iris Porsche Hotel & Restaurant
2.6 km away
Landhotel Marienschlossl Eichingerbauer
8 km away
Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg
Schloss Fuschl A Luxury Collecti...
#1 of 2 in Hof bei Salzburg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Schlosshotel Mondsee
Schlosshotel Mondsee
#2 of 11 in Mondsee
152 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Leitnerbrau
Hotel Leitnerbrau
#5 of 11 in Mondsee
58 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Seehof Mondsee
Hotel Seehof Mondsee
#7 of 11 in Mondsee
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Restaurant Lackner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Restaurant Lackner

Address: Mondseestrasse 1, Mondsee 5310, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Mondsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Mondsee
Price Range: RM703 - RM973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Restaurant Lackner 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel & restaurant at Mondsee lakeside, Upper Austria, informs about the hotel rooms and prices for summer and winter vacation at lake Mondsee, the honored gourmet restaurant with winery, excursions and sightseeing in the Salzkammergut. Package deals and holiday offers for summer and winter holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seehotel Restaurant Lackner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing