We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Patricia
Nearby Hotels
US$300
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Toni(Kaprun)
US$133
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
US$156
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
62
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszell am seewalking distanceski roomaccommodationskiingbalconykitzsteinhornmountainssummerpensionsauna
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I love this place and the patricia family they are too kind love you guys my next trip you will be my first choice .
And they deserve more than excellent my rating is 10/10
الصراحه الفندق والعائله ممتازين جدا مكان نظيف وهادي انصكم فيه

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alketbi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiingKaprun, Owner at Pension Patricia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked this hotel at very late notice (the night before arrival).

Upon arrival it turned out I'd booked for the wrong month and the hotel was full!

Not only did the very friendly owners agree to a full refund, they helped us find alternative accommodation within half an hour.

If I ever head back to Kaprun, this place will be top of my list, by way of saying thankyou.

Thanks
Andy & John

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a week long trip to Kaprun for mine and my mothers birthday. So family and friends came along and half of us stayed at Haus Patricia while the rest took an apartment down the road.
The room I stayed in was amazing, nice and big with a great balcony view of the Kitzsteinhorn.
Breakfast was traditional and fresh, the coffee was excellent and the Ski storage was secure and safe.
I would highly recommend staying here with the great hosts Steve and Trish as well as Jack the dog. They're English who are also fluent in the local dialect.
Definitely worth staying here and ideal if your not confident about speaking Deutsch and still want a good idea of what to do and where to go.
Perfect

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedgecock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

What a fantastic week we had recently at Haus Patricia with our hosts Trish and Steve and not forgetting Jack the labrador! The house was brilliant, the rooms were spacious and bright with breath taking views. The food was excellent, all fresh and home cooked with a lovely cake waiting for us in the afternoons. Our hosts were a very friendly, warm couple and nothing was too much trouble for them. They gave us lots of information on what to do and where to go and even booked trips out for us and even came on one of them with us which was lovely. We will definitely be going back again as not only did we love the house and hosts but we also loved Kaprun. We would love to go in winter and see all the snow and I am sure we will get the same lovely welcome.

Room Tip: Just book, I am sure you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiingKaprun, Owner at Pension Patricia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Winter in Kaprun is superb and we would love to have you come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

What a brilliant week we had at Haus Patricia. The hosts Steve and Trish were lovely making us all feel very welcome. Rooms were spacious and clean with lovely views from the balcony. Breakfast was lovely with a choice of eggs cooked to perfection. We had evening meals which were traditional home cooking. All meals were very enjoyable. Got lots of good memories of the whole week including evenings spent in the bar area. Must mention Jack the Labrador. What a lovely well behaved dog who likes showing his toys to everyone. We will definitely be going back and staying at Haus Patricia again, maybe in the winter next time so we can experience the snow.. Thank you Steve, Trish and Jack for a excellent week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews