We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting in Kaprun”
Review of Hotel Zur Burg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zur Burg
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Excellent location with free parking and awesome food. Staff is very friendly. Especial thanks to Ivan who was attentive to all guests at meal times and noted everyone's preferences. Cozy, warm hotel with awesome view from the balcony.

Room Tip: Room 114 is a corner room with balcony and lots of windows for awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel.
A summer card free it is start 5/15/2016
Polite staff and ready to help iwill recommend this hotel always

Only it is far from bus station it is not near aroundd 700 M
It is need a car .
The room view add value to our stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ammrihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We are coming to this several times during the winter season. The hotel staff is very friendly and also the personal is familiar. After sport activities (skiing, tourism...) we are relaxing in the hotel wellness in 3 types of saunas. The food is delicious.

Room Tip: Several hotel rooms have balcons. I prefer rooms with a view to village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Štefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

My wife and I had a great stay here for our ski trip to the Kitzsteinhorn area. Little touches go a long way in making a stay comfortable and relaxing. Hotel made arrangements to collect us form the Train Station in Zell am See on our arrival. We got to the hotel very late after many train delays, the receptionist waved the check-in process and showed us straight to our rooms... All around, staff beyond friendly and helpful. The spa / sauna / jacuzzi area was fantastic and made a day of skiing even more rewarding knowing we would be relaxing in absolute comfort at the hotel. Dinner's were exceptional, we even convinced the chef to give us a superb desert recipe. Andrew the Manager went out of his way to try and arrange a special bed mattress for us (in Austria, it is the norm to have two single beds and not one queen or king size bed). I have zero reservations about recommending the hotel and its wonderful people to those looking for a great place to stay in Kaprun.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Bodagarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed about 10 times already in Kaprun area but this is the best hotel which I know. Everything is in marmor including floors at bathroom, corridor, lobby, there is such a beautiful spa.

Rooms are very nice, clean, with perfect sleep in very soft bed linen.

But what are like the most is the food - is just gorgeous. And especially compare to other austrian hotels and restaurants, where it is mostly very boring - schnitzel and wurst! Here you can get high quality food with different tastes.

I have to highly recomendt!!!

I will come back again.

PS And the staff is very pleasant and profesional:)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank munkam6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
1.3 km away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
665 reviews
0.7 km away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
329 reviews
0.7 km away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
4.4 km away
Hotel Kuenstleralm
Hotel Kuenstleralm
#14 of 30 in Kaprun
18 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Burg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Burg

Address: Schlossstrasse 45, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Price Range: RM739 - RM1,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zur Burg 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Zur Burg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing