We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value for money, lovely food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money, lovely food”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I spent a week here with my husband, my sister and my parents. The hotel made a good first impression with friendly and welcoming staff and, as it was 10 degrees below freezing, by being nice and warm! The rooms were large and very clean... the double sinks were an added bonus in the bathroom as was having a bath and shower.
The best thing about the hotel however was the food... Great buffet breakfast with hot options as well as fruit and cereals and lots of breads and cheese and meat. In the evening there were multiple options which were always excellent as was the salad bar which was available every night.
The location is good and if you're concerned about the church bells, ask for a room on the other side as we couldn't hear it at all. Other tip would be to not got anywhere near the Penken lift, there are buses from outside the hotel to the Horberg lift which takes you right up to the Horberg ski area avoiding the queues at Penken. The train station is also very close which makes it convenient to get to the Zell am Ziller and Kaltenbach areas.
On the whole a great hotel, we're thinking about booking for summer!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em_Wanderlusterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    65
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
86
121
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
corsham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Our first visit to mayrhofen staying in the kramerwirt. We were a party of 2, staying half board in a Superior room that was comfortable, attractive and benefited from a spacious bathroom. The choice of food at Breakfast and Dinner was good and excellent quality. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful

Some previous reviews had said sleep was disturbed by the bells of the neighbouring Church. We did not experience this problem, even though the church could be seen from our room window.

Good resort with 2 neighbouring resorts reachable in 15 and 30 minutes respectively via a light railway that runs down the Ziller Valley. Your area ski-pass covers train travel and other resorts.

Would definitely stay at the Kramerwirt again

Room Tip: We had a superior room recomended, but do not know what standard rooms are like
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripGoWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Warm welcome on arrival, attentive service throughout and good food makes this an excellent value choice for a week's skiing (it's in the Inghams brochure). Very much a family establishment: photographs and family momentos line the walls. There's even a list of owners that goes back.....yea even unto the 17th century. Rooms are clean and warm if a little basic; no minibar and the TV rather antiquated (no BBC News or CNN, just Eurosport), but these are small quibbles if you are there for the snow. One ski tip: Take the train to the quieter Zell skiing area to avoid the crowds at Penken. The station is only 5 minutes walk away and the journey is covered by your ski pass.

Room Tip: We had room 212 - very quiet. Can't hear the church bells on this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallTraveller274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

A great hotel with exactly the standard of catering you expect when skiing with 4 courses and excellent quality too. A very nice spa also puts a great end to each days skiing! very much recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy85186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

jJust back from our third visit to the kramerwirt hotel.we stayed in the annex this time around.we all had our doubts about this as we stayed in the hotel on our previous visits. if your thinking about booking the annex please do no differant from the hotel.rooms spacious.and warm and no we didnt hear the church bells. kroll family yet again rose to the occassion.first class food for nine hungry guys.skiing top class if travel about from main lift area.leave the skiing around the village till later in the week.area around vorderlanersbach less crowded and you must do apre at the hexen kessle and take the bus back into hoff.Hintertux also good area because of the glacier.we also did gerlos. zell.kaltenbach.finkenburg.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TT2Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.6 km away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 km away
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#8 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.1 km away
Rose
Rose
#11 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Kramerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Kramerwirt

Property: Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Address: Am Marienbrunnen 346 | 6290 Mayrhofen, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mayrhofen
#2 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#3 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price range (per night): RM387 - RM807
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Kramerwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Alpenhotel Kramerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing