We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neue Post(Mayrhofen)
US$171
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Kumbichlhof(Mayrhofen)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose(Mayrhofen)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edenlehen(Mayrhofen)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
282
75
20
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
75
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellsski busitalian buffetwonderful hoteltraditional hotelthe main hotelbilla supermarketfood is excellentsuperior roomski roomvenisonaustrian charmtrain stationunderfloor heatingfamily runhalf boardevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We visited this old, family, traditional Austrian hotel in the centre of Mayrhofen on our last night here, partly for nostalgic reasons - one of us having stayed there many, many years ago!
The menu looked interesting and included a number of traditional dishes and a variety of others all at reasonable, and varied prices. The food and its presentation did not disappoint. Our soups and fish were all of excellent quality and nicely presented. What did disappoint somewhat, however was the distinctly cool, almost sour service, which certainly detracted from the otherwise rather special ambience, the nice music, and lovely location. Regrettably, we would not be tempted to visit again unless assured of a somewhat warmer welcome.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tracerWarwick_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Leaving the Kramerwirt today. Such a superb hotel in every possible way, location, friendliness, cleanliness, food outstanding... we are already planning our next visit to the family run Kramerwirt Hotel....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Kramerwirt in July. The staff are friendly and the food is wonderful. It is centrally located and has lots of Austrian charm. This was a late booking through Thomson. My son had a lovely room in the main hotel and we were posted to the annex which unfortunately was not as nice. It was noisy from deliveries being made to the supermarket early in the mornings which was beneath our room. We would return but would ensure we stayed in the main hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kramerwirt, Manager at Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear family Cheryl T,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a report on tripadvisor. We are happy, that you have enjoyed our high quality of food and the friendly service of our loyal team. Please make sure when you make your choice, the Hotel Kramerwirt is 4 star and the annex Försterhaus is a 3 star accommodation with moderate rates. Even when booking late the travel agency should tell you about the supermarket beneath the annex and the early delivery at some days. We do recommend to book a room at the hotel it is certainly worth. Yours family Kröll and Kramerwirt-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a great week walking in Mayrhofen. The hotel was superb, the room was one of the biggest we have ever stayed in. The food was a highlight from the breakfast buffet to the four course evening meal. Only one problem was we were charged €2 for tap water when we were paying €31 for a bottle of wine, surely it should be free when later in the holiday we found out that there are no water rates for the properties in the village.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank buffalo478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kramerwirt, Manager at Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear buffalo478,
your report is more than welcome to explain the water-question: we do charge the service when just water is ordered. On our water-menu you can choose between still or sparkling water, with or without different flavors (elderflower or raspberry). When you order a bottle of wine, water is served for free. Maybe the wine was ordered later, than we are sorry for the mistake. Our loyal staff is really taking care about that.
We are glad, that you have enjoyed your stay in our traditional hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences on trip advisor. Your hosts Family Kröll and the Kramerwirt team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended. We really enjoyed our week at the Kramerwirt. A traditional Tyrolean hotel. Staff are so helpful and the food is excellent with a good choice. All food is organic and local. Centrally located half way between the train and the cable cars. Church bells were not disturbing and were really nice to hear. Only small disappointment was the balcony view from our room 308 which just looked on to the next door hotel. We would love to go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews