We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a very belated review as I was here from 13-20 July.

The Alpenhotel Kramerwirt is a truly wonderful hotel and deserves all the praise it has received from other reviewers - wonderful friendly and helpful staff, very central and convenient location, amazing atmosphere (the blend of old and new is very special and unique), great food....I requested a quiet room as I had read about the chiming of the church bells (thank you other reviewers for that tip) They put me in a beautiful room where you could sleep like a baby!

Mayrhofen is a really lovely resort. I have been to Austria many times, but found this so visitor friendly. There is one long main street, and you simply have to take the cable car up the Ahorn on a day when the weather forecast is good for the entire day. The Penkenbahm on the other side is another beautiful day out. There is a huge variety of low-level walking along a beautiful valley. I tend to not travel out from places like this as I am afraid of taking the wrong bus or train and getting lost. It's easy from here though. It is a resort that gives a lot of variety and you will get more options in the Tourist Office.

To the management and staff of the Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, Thank You all for a wonderful week and I wish you all the best for the winter season ahead.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We visited this old, family, traditional Austrian hotel in the centre of Mayrhofen on our last night here, partly for nostalgic reasons - one of us having stayed there many, many years ago!
The menu looked interesting and included a number of traditional dishes and a variety of others all at reasonable, and varied prices. The food and its presentation did not disappoint. Our soups and fish were all of excellent quality and nicely presented. What did disappoint somewhat, however was the distinctly cool, almost sour service, which certainly detracted from the otherwise rather special ambience, the nice music, and lovely location. Regrettably, we would not be tempted to visit again unless assured of a somewhat warmer welcome.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tracerWarwick_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Leaving the Kramerwirt today. Such a superb hotel in every possible way, location, friendliness, cleanliness, food outstanding... we are already planning our next visit to the family run Kramerwirt Hotel....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I stayed here with husband on a Thomsons package middle week of August. Gorgeous looking hotel with lovely, spacious reception with lots of nooks and crannies and long corridors. Knew because it was a package we would not have access to best rooms. Paid extra though for a superior room which was in main hotel. Maybe a little disappointed though as instead of "fancy" room we got a very plain suite with small separate sitting room. Toiletries surprisingly basic with slivers of soap and bath/shampoo foam being provided out of machine. We did have huge balcony which was lovely and enjoyed Church bells.
Spotlessly clean though, pleasant staff and good food. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 207 quiet with good views and huge balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Kramerwirt in July. The staff are friendly and the food is wonderful. It is centrally located and has lots of Austrian charm. This was a late booking through Thomson. My son had a lovely room in the main hotel and we were posted to the annex which unfortunately was not as nice. It was noisy from deliveries being made to the supermarket early in the mornings which was beneath our room. We would return but would ensure we stayed in the main hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kramerwirt, Manager at Alpenhotel Kramerwirt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear family Cheryl T,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a report on tripadvisor. We are happy, that you have enjoyed our high quality of food and the friendly service of our loyal team. Please make sure when you make your choice, the Hotel Kramerwirt is 4 star and the annex Försterhaus is a 3 star accommodation with moderate rates. Even when booking late the travel agency should tell you about the supermarket beneath the annex and the early delivery at some days. We do recommend to book a room at the hotel it is certainly worth. Yours family Kröll and Kramerwirt-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 39 in Mayrhofen
232 reviews
0.3 km away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.6 km away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 39 in Mayrhofen
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rose
Rose
#15 of 39 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
1.6 km away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#10 of 39 in Mayrhofen
88 reviews
0.2 km away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#9 of 39 in Mayrhofen
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Kramerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Kramerwirt

Address: Am Marienbrunnen 346 | 6290 Mayrhofen, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#2 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mayrhofen
#3 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range: RM514 - RM1,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Kramerwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH and Booking.com so you can book your Alpenhotel Kramerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing