We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Large Room”
Review of Landhaus Roscher

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landhaus Roscher
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Value - Large Room”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Booked this hotel on a deal through Inghams cost £315. We had an apartment which is ideal for families. Yes the decor is old (70's) and it really could do with refurbishing but we paid £200 - £300 less than staying in a quality hotel so you get what you pay for. We found it ideal to chill out and not worry about children damaging anything. It is a very informal laid back hotel great for walkers who don't want to dress up.

Breakfast was cold buffet, cereals, yoghurt, bread, cheese, meats and jams with tea, coffee or juice, all unlimited. You also make your own lunch pack which is ideal for us. Evening meals were taken at the Strass - we were segregated from the Strass paying guests in a small room with a different menu but this catered for kids and if you didn't like the days menu they were very accommodating.

The only down side was the distance from Landhaus Roscher to the Strass for small kids and the elderly as its uphill going back.

The Zillertal Card was good value for us as we used the bus and cable cars most days and also the train.

Would stay here again as long it was on a good deal - I would not pay the brochure price for Landhaus Roscher.

Room Tip: Get the Zillertal Card
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tedward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    29
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
24
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed in Landhaus Roscher March 11 it was also bank holiday weekend when we arrived on the saturday, skiing started for us on the sunday with queues at the Penken Gondola in queue for 9am and onto Gondola 9.40 first morn 30ins monday morn but then we decided not to join queue so early and waited about 9.45am and then just walked up and onto gondola.
Skiing was good but we thought some of the red runs were like black it was also busy on slopes.
We went to Ahorn one day and really enjoyed the quiet slopes and wide runs only skiing down at last very slushy but you could also have got the Gondola bus down.
Hotel was basic but clean breakfast wwas cold meat etc we could have as much as we needed rooms were ok but we had a hole in our bed where the wooded strips were loose and broken. we missed the bar being in the hotel it normally is a meeting point for our group. The nearest bar was down the streetwe liked Mo's Bar or we went to the Strass where we had our evening meal. The food was very enjoyable and Lily our waitress was more than helpful with giving the guys extra chips etc.

We all enjoyed our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonstersNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Stayed here twice now and will stay again, it's basic but has all you will need, great views from the balcony, good shower, basic breakfast but they leave you a bag on the table with an apple and a milky way, you then make yourself a couple of ham or cheese rolls for the day ahead, nice location next to the woods but only a couple of minutes from the town. They serve evening meal at the Strasse hotel in the town which is excellent. We saved a lot of money by booking the Roscher direct, booked our flights and got a couple of trains from Innsbuck to Mayrhofen, it was easy and fun.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V8Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Clean accomodation, very basic, breakfast was ok, just generally bread, cereal, cheese, jam, eggs, with tea and coffee. Great location, as the main area gets very, very busy and very rowdy from the apri ski. Only a 4 - 5 minute walk to main gondola which is ok even in ski boots. The only negative was there were no tea making facilities in room but i lived without it.

I booked a late deal allocation on arrival and only paid 300 per person including flights and transfers so wasnt expecting much but pleasantly suprised. I would certainly recommend this to anyone if your just looking for a cheap getaway. If your looking for luxury then this certainly isnt the place for you. Gunter on reception was extremely helpful...

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShianAberdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesdale
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

This review is for the Landhaus Roscher not the Hotel Strass - although as a guest at the Landhaus Roscher you can share the facilities of the Hotel Strass and half board guests from Inghams take their evening meals at the Hotel Strass. The Landhaus Roscher is in a quiet location on the edge of the resort by the woods close to the tennis courts and swimmingbaths - it is not next to the Penken Cable car - but only a few minutes down hill stroll to it (also being close to the Ahorn cable car). The Landhaus Roscher is a relatively small traditional bed and breakfast accommodation - serviced by Inghams and now also as one of the Thompson Guesthouse locations. The propriertor is Gunther. The rooms are tidy and clean - and as has been mentioned in another review the cleaners are very keen and quite early to start - around breakfast time - which kicks off at 7 and runs to 9.30. Our cleaner (we were on the top floor) arrived spot on 8 every morning! The bathrooms are very dated and the shower is attached to the taps on the bath and needs holding as not attached to the wall - but powerful enough. However, the rooms are clean comfy and spacious enough - and have tea making facilities, TV and balcolny. Breakfasts are buffet style and plentiful enough and served in a pleasant conservatory on the front of the building. One disappointment was there was no fresh or tinned fruit or yoghurt - but egg, hams, cheeses, breads, jams, juices, cereal, tea and coffee. A special mention for us also goes to the bar/restaurant next door that has the bowling alley. Proptieters there are a lovely friendly couple - food was simple but nice and as a couple of evenings were quite wet, a short dash for drinks and food were well rewarded. We travelled with Crystal holidays (accommodation on arrival) and given everything, we had a very pleasant and enjoyable time and wouldn't be disappointed if we were allocated the same accommodation if we return to Mayrhofen sometime.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank casjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.5 km away
Jaegerhof
Jaegerhof
#14 of 38 in Mayrhofen
99 reviews
0.4 km away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
808 reviews
0.8 km away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#7 of 38 in Mayrhofen
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pramstraller
Pramstraller
#11 of 38 in Mayrhofen
83 reviews
0.6 km away
Zillertalerhof
Zillertalerhof
#17 of 38 in Mayrhofen
127 reviews
0.5 km away
Sporthotel Manni
Sporthotel Manni
#12 of 38 in Mayrhofen
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Roscher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Roscher

Property: Landhaus Roscher
Address: Zillergrundweg 568, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price range (per night): RM594 - RM1,039
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Roscher 3*
Also Known As:
Landhaus Roscher Mayrhofen
Landhaus Roscher Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing