We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Georg(Zell am See)
US$122
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AlpineResort(Zell am See)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhof Grafleiten(Zell am See)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
83
63
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
63
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentre of townzell amexcellent hotelbreakfast and dinnerski liftcentral locationthe hotel managerrestaurants and barsthere is no air conditioningwould definitely stay here againapres skicity express liftski tripnoisebalconyskiiaustria
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We were a large group and we all liked the hotel:excellent buffet breakfast and dinner, clean&comfortable&quiet rooms (especially the junior suite),friendly staff, large parking,near the center, close to the lake and CityXpress gondola. Thank you for the birthday cake&hope to be back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Evrgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Gruener Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello,

thank you very much for your good feedback. We are glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The staff from arrival to departure were amazing; the breakfast was ideal; the location couldn't be better. There was 4 of us, we all had single rooms, clean with everything required at hand.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Thanks!

Room Tip: We had top floor, non smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01shortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Gruener Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello,

you're welcome :) It was our pleasure. We thank you for your feedback and we will be glad to welcome you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I have stayed here before and it has been very good each time, the staff are great, the rooms are big enough and clean with all you need. Central in the town makes it an ideal place to stay and enjoy both the mountains and the nightlife/restaurants available.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the main hotel are good views, if you have a single room you usually end up in the annex with mostly street views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Itraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Gruener Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello,

thank you for your good feedback. We are happy, that you were satisfied and could enjoyed your stay here.

We will be glad to welcome you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Nice hotel, very clean, good service, nice breakfast.
Good position in the centre of town.
Only one small point was the noise from late night revellers but it's a holiday resort so, you would expect some noise.
This was my second stay here and I will stay again when in Zell.

Room Tip: Quieter in the main hotel as opposed to the annexe opposite.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DorsetUkMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel twoor three times a year for several years and it has always been a great place to stay. However, itbhas to be said that recent improvements including a new reception and new guests dining room have raised the service to an even higher level. Having stayed there just recently forna week, the friendly staff were as always, the ambiance was superb and the food (breakfast and dinner) was amazing.

Room Tip: Upper floors are generally quieter,but all are of old quality.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Breiteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews