We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Gruener Baum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gruener Baum
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2017

A great hotel in a very central location. The rooms had been refurbished and were excellent. The food was very good and fresh at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner.
The staff are extremely polite and helpful it's a very family friendly hotel.
Really enjoyed our stayed there.
We recommend

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Gruener Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy, that you could enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We were a large group and we all liked the hotel:excellent buffet breakfast and dinner, clean&comfortable&quiet rooms (especially the junior suite),friendly staff, large parking,near the center, close to the lake and CityXpress gondola. Thank you for the birthday cake&hope to be back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Evrgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Gruener Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello,

thank you very much for your good feedback. We are glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The staff from arrival to departure were amazing; the breakfast was ideal; the location couldn't be better. There was 4 of us, we all had single rooms, clean with everything required at hand.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Thanks!

Room Tip: We had top floor, non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01shortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Gruener Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello,

you're welcome :) It was our pleasure. We thank you for your feedback and we will be glad to welcome you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I have stayed here before and it has been very good each time, the staff are great, the rooms are big enough and clean with all you need. Central in the town makes it an ideal place to stay and enjoy both the mountains and the nightlife/restaurants available.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the main hotel are good views, if you have a single room you usually end up in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Itraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena H, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Gruener Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello,

thank you for your good feedback. We are happy, that you were satisfied and could enjoyed your stay here.

We will be glad to welcome you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Nice hotel, very clean, good service, nice breakfast.
Good position in the centre of town.
Only one small point was the noise from late night revellers but it's a holiday resort so, you would expect some noise.
This was my second stay here and I will stay again when in Zell.

Room Tip: Quieter in the main hotel as opposed to the annexe opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DorsetUkMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
1,215 reviews
0.4 km away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
0.1 km away
Feinschmeck
Feinschmeck
#19 of 42 in Zell am See
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
421 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#10 of 42 in Zell am See
615 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Badhaus
Hotel Badhaus
#21 of 42 in Zell am See
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gruener Baum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gruener Baum

Address: Seegasse 1 | Sebastian-Horl-Strasse 5, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range: RM 656 - RM 1,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gruener Baum 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-run hotel is centrally located on the pedestrian zone in the famous mountain town of Zell am See - in the south of Salzburg province. Free car parking is available in our hotel-owned underground garage or adjacent to the hotel. All our rooms and apartments are equipped with modern facilities, including complimentary wireless Internet. Our cuisine is traditional Austrian and our à la Carte restaurant is well established as one of Zell am Sees most popular dining destinations. The Zeller lake, the mountain cable cars of the Schmittenhöhe and the stylish nightlife of Zell am See are all within a few minutes walking distance from the Hotel Grüner Baum. The golf course in Zell am See (36 holes), the Kitzsteinhorn glacier skiing resort and the newly built Tauern SPA in Kaprun are only a short car drive away. Throughout the region a wide variety of exciting cultural and sporting events, beautiful golf courses and not forgetting the breathtaking panoramic views of the Alps await you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gruener Baum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gruener Baum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing