We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the hotel is as good as the restaurant, it must be one of the best in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel & Restaurant Tannenhof
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Unfortunately, my wife and I were not lucky enough to stay at the Tannenhof, but were simply looking for a place to enjoy a quiet evening meal away from the children, and close to our tour operator's hotel. We took pot luck, and stumbled upon one of the most fantastic dining experiences we have ever had (and we have had a few, having lived in Paris, London and New York).
The Tannenhof has only just opened, having been built from the ground up in 2011 as a luxury boutique hotel with only 8 rooms. The restaurant is designed primarily for hotel guests but will take non residents if they have space.
The public areas that we saw exude a combination of modern class and Austrian comfort. We were greeted warmly by our hosts and promptly seated. The service throughout combined attention to detail, genuine warmth, and none of the pretentiousness or fussiness so often associated with grand eating establishments.
We picked a small number of dishes from the set menu. The food was a modern reinvention of Austrian and French classics, but with incredibly effective and subtle combinations of flavours and textures, exquisite presentation, and delightful (and unexpected) "amuse bouches" served between courses. Our wine waiter chose a different wine to go with each course, each one delicious. The bill for two was a very reasonable €130, to which we added a decent and well deserved tip. It felt like a bargain.
Next time my wife and I are looking for a really exceptional ski resort hotel, we will choose the Tannenhof simply on the basis of the dining experience. It really was that good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MikeP477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank etiurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monacofranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tannenhof1, Inhaber at Hotel & Restaurant Tannenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank saschastreule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
1.4 km away
Raffl's Antoner Hof
Raffl's Antoner Hof
#28 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
56 reviews
1.6 km away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
157 reviews
2.7 km away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
208 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
189 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
#3 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Restaurant Tannenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Restaurant Tannenhof

Address: Nassereinerstrasse 98, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#20 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#28 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: RM4,469 - RM15,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Restaurant Tannenhof 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Hotel & Restaurant Tannenhof Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing