We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Rest”
Review of Super 8 Martinez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Martinez
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The place is very clean and quiet. Like that they have many T.V. Channels. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 913brandona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Martinez, General Manager at Super 8 Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Brandon,

Our entire staff enjoyed serving you as much as you enjoyed staying at the Super 8 Martinez. Hearing your positive comments, motivates us to continue to provide the best possible expereince to you and all other guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Wishes,
Akash Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Very clean place, looks hygienic. Cheers to the maids!
Very attentive front desk guy. Had an issue with the TV and he was spot-on (called and next min he fixed it), young Indian guy.
Very decent crowd.
What you could expect - a clean room, 42" TV with HBO(bonus), breakfast pretty decent and v nice scenic view of the mountains and calm neighborhood ( sound sleep).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwinJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Martinez, General Manager at Super 8 Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear James,

We are flattered to hear that our staff and property were to your satisfaction. Our front desk and housekeeping staff will be ecstatic to hear about how they positively impacted your stay. Exceptional customer servcice is one of Super 8 Martinez's main focal points, and it is delightful to hear you recognize our efforts.

Sincere Thanks,
Akash Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank eugenes57
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Martinez, General Manager at Super 8 Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I stayed for work they put me in the back which was what I wanted because a little bit quieter not much of a continental breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doug-Vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Martinez, General Manager at Super 8 Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay. It was our pleasure to have you, and we hope that you will come back to the Super 8 Martinez next time you are in town for work.

Best Regards,
Akash Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Was impressed with the room, only thing was we reserved for 2 adults and 3 kids. We got two queen beds and nothing extra for our grandson.Only four towels for 5 people. Other than that we would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Martinez, General Manager at Super 8 Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Sorry to hear that there were certain things were not to par during your stay, we assure you that those issues will be addressed and corrected. If there is anything we can do for you in preparation your next trip to provide you with a flawless stay, please do not hesitate to let us to know. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Super 8 Martinez.

Many Thanks,
Akash Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
0.9 km away
Best Western John Muir Inn
7.2 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,005 reviews
0.2 km away
Muir Lodge Motel
Muir Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Martinez
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Martinez
53 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinez

Address: 4015 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Martinez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Price Range: RM437 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinez 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel- Martinez Hotel Martinez
Super Eight Martinez
Martinez Super Eight
Martinez Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing