We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Motel(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms(Twentynine Palms)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

9 Palms Inn(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Dolores Motel(Twentynine Palms)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
488
35
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
488
35
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseroughly manorbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousmuseum roomfrench toasttrue oasisjoshua tree national parklovely oasisstone housebeautiful groundsan oasis in the deserthomemade cookiesquichegreat roomplace to staypalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We were visiting Joshua Tree National Park and stayed at Roughley Manor. It is a great place and the hosts are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgrahamenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

It was a perfect end to our camping trip to Joshua Tree National Park. The host was friendly and delighted to show us the owls and their babies. The breakfast was delicious. The rates were reasonable and the room was comfy.

We went camping for about a week then stayed her to get reacclimated to civilization. So it seemed like heaven and felt extra special to be able to take a shower. Just really cool to have this type of space in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereeverIgoThereIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I just spent a week end at Roughley Manor and was highly impressed with every aspect of this beautiful and historic establishment. The rooms in the manor house and the cabins are beautifully and tastefully furnished but not fussy at all. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast and the dinner we had was delicious. The owner/ proprietors are very helpful, charming and hospitable.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capolaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This historic property in Twentynine Palms, California is a REAL oasis. The grounds are gorgeous, accommodations are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. We felt very welcome and loved our stay here. It certainly ranks as one of the best B&Bs we've stayed in and we've stayed in over 100! It is the perfect choice for the area and visiting Joshua Tree National Park is, of course, a must! Don't miss this magical area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoulderGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My second stay at this beautiful place. In desparate need of a quiet, relaxing, serene vacation, I reserved the Pool Bungalow back in April (my visit was in October). I got exactly what I needed and so much more. The grounds of the manor cannot be put into words. It is exactly what you imagine when you think of the word "Oasis". No matter how many guests are staying at the manor, you can always find a quiet place under the trees or amoung the rose bushes. Furnishings, linens, and decorative touches are of high quality and everything is kept impeccably clean. And the breakfast...... I'm STILL salivating over that french toast parfait!!!

Room Tip: Take a look at their online pictures and give Gary a call to see what he might recommend for your visit!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews