We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harmony Motel(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$90
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TwentyNine Palms Resort(Twentynine Palms)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Rancho Dolores Motel(Twentynine Palms)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
9 Palms Inn(Twentynine Palms)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
487
35
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
487
35
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseroughly manorbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousmuseum roomtrue oasisjoshua tree national parklovely oasisstone housesunrise roombeautiful groundsan oasis in the deserthomemade cookiesquichegreat roomplace to staypalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend while visiting and exploring Joshua Tree National Park. Our stay at the Manor was flawless. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and the service and attention to detail are spectacular. The Manor is a hidden gem off the beaten path, but only a short distance from the Joshua Tree entrance and Visitors Center in Twentynine Palms. It also puts you close to dining options in Twentynine Palms. But when you're at the Manor, you feel perfectly lost in the High Desert. If you stay here, be sure to look for the owls that live in the tree in the center of the grounds!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband and I stayed the night here after visiting Joshua Tree. I researched many B&B's and hotels in the area and this one stood out. Once we got there, I saw why!

We turned down a few wrong roads but eventually found the Manor as the sun was setting. I tell ya, those huge (palm?) trees that rise up out of the desert dirt-sand almost brought tears to our eyes. We feared that it may just be a shack, due to the many wrong turns we took. This place is palace. The grounds are impeccably well kept. Someone rakes the dirt-sand all the time - we walked on it, went inside, and when we came out, it was already raked and our footprints were gone! The innkeeper, Gary (so so nice), brought us to our room and it was beautiful! We were in the cholla room and it was huge! We kept saying how much better it was than our apartment. The bed was soooo comfortable. As was the couch. The TV was wonderful, especially because we don't have cable at home. All of the details were so careful and beautiful. I loved the crystal hanging off various lamps. The bathroom and shower were also beautiful and better than what we have at home. Our breakfast was delicious and the great room that we ate it in was incredible.

The house is beautiful, the rooms are beautiful, the grounds are beautiful, and the resident dog is SO CUTE!!! Definitely stay here. This place & Gary & Jan all rock!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 828s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Having just stayed at Roughley Manor, I know it will be one of my most cherished travel memories. I was captivated by the account of the original homesteaders who worked so hard to create this beautiful property, and appreciated the care and attention that the current owners have lavished on the manor to keep the magic alive. Our suite was very spacious, comfortable and well appointed, the breakfast room was gorgeous, and the breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojournerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We were visiting Joshua Tree National Park and stayed at Roughley Manor. It is a great place and the hosts are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgrahamenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

It was a perfect end to our camping trip to Joshua Tree National Park. The host was friendly and delighted to show us the owls and their babies. The breakfast was delicious. The rates were reasonable and the room was comfy.

We went camping for about a week then stayed her to get reacclimated to civilization. So it seemed like heaven and felt extra special to be able to take a shower. Just really cool to have this type of space in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereeverIgoThereIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews