We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
16
35
35
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
35
35
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile home basic things seashore noise reception wifi privacy biograd
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, perfectly located next to the beach and the centre of Biograd is located on a 15 minute walk down the lively boulevard. Much privacy and nature on the campsite and a good restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I have stayed here three times before, the last time was in 2012. I returned this year with my family and was somewhat disappointed with what I found.

Firstly, lots of the camping pitches have been replaced with additional mobile homes. There seems to be an active move towards this and I wonder how much interest in touring campers they have these days.

Secondly, the showers and washing facilities are now very jaded and in much need of a complete overhaul. Very tired, damaged sinks and toilets and lots covered in graffiti.

Thirdly, there is a bar/nightclub somewhere close by, admittedly not on the camp site but close enough to be a real problem. Expect to be kept awake until the early ours virtually every single night. If you have young children you must avoid this site.

The "free" wifi was awful and frankly not worth logging in to.

The prices have been hiked to beyond UK prices. 1000 euros for 15 nights is far to high a price for what is on offer.

Frankly, I can no longer recommend this site and will likely not be returning. This is a shame because it is brilliantly located in Biograd with most pitches within a few hundred metres of the sea.

Room Tip: Do not pitch near a tarmac road or too near the sea, you will be kept awake all night with passers by
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Every summer my wife and I want to camp somewhere else, but kids decide for CampSoline - because of the animation team! If you had such a quality at least in other segments ... that would be veeeeery nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kroki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The campsite itself is very nice - quite large, but doesn't seem overrun, and nicely located by the coast. Spacious and shady spots for tents. On the less positive side, there were slightly too few showers for the number of people (several were broken while we were there), and the sea-shore is quite crowded. The thing that most needs to be mentioned is the noise at night: there are several beach bars that play very loud music until late into the night. We were fortunate in being just about as far away from the sea as possible, but even for us, one night (Saturday) was too much, when it went on until 5am.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 15isaac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 days at Camp Soline last week in a mobile home. The mobile was nice - linen + towels, air con, plenty of outside space + shady. The main problem at this site is the beach - there are just far too many people, the beach is only a few metres deep - I think it is a stony beach but hard to tell as very little visible under towels + sunbeds - some of it seemed to be just concrete blocks, sun-bathers were all over the paths and into the woods beyond the walkways. I guess lots of people don't mind this as there were 1000s there just not for me!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KATHY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews