We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place, especially for kids of all ages and teams in training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We really enjoyed being one of the first to experience the renovation of this place. There was a lot of attention to detail and clean design. Staff was very efficient, but rather new to their tasks; a knock on the door to see if we required any cleaning, mini bar replacements, or whatever 3 times prior to 0930 was a bit much on the first day. Concierge information was either zero, or completely wrong...give them time to learn. Referring me to a place that rents bikes for twice the price of a local vender kinda makes me angry. Room prices are a great bargain, but everything else is way over priced, i.e. basic massage was two to three times what you would pay elsewhere. Excellent location for team training, as there are no less than 6 athletic fields close at hand. Food was unfortunately, as expected. Well prepared, but on course of a basic youth hostel, not what one would associate with a 4 start establishment. As a family, this place is great. As a solo, or couple, wait till June, and stop a few meters down the road at this places sister hotel for adults only....and hope they have more than a youth hostel attitude towards their in-house menu.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveunmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your choosing our property for your stay and for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you notice our attention to detail in every aspect of the hotel as well as the emphasis on the overall design. On a more negative note, we are disappointed to learn that you weren’t satisfied with our gastronomic offer, concierge and cleaning service. Our hotel is known for delivering impeccable service and a high standard of gastronomic offer and that’s why your comments really surprised us. Rest assured that we’ll forward them to relevant departments and actions will be taken where needed.
Once again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback of your time with us. We regret that you have not experienced what we believe to be the true Park Plaza Belvedere experience, however, we sincerely hope that this would not prevent you from returning to us should your travels bring you back to Istra in the future.


Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 406 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2015

We came with Family in this hotel. The second time. We ask for room in fifth floor by email, far away from the lobby and elevators.. Also ask at check in and they gave us the worst room ever in third floor by the elevator and by the looby, where everyone was making noise and screaming till 1am in the morning. Our child was crying and we have no sleep. In the morning they start to make noise at 5:30 am. So we had no sleep.
Underline; Hotel is OK if you don't need to relax and sleep.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Boris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

About our stay in the hotel I can speak only in superlatives... professional and friendly staff, nice and pleasant hotel, excellent food. Spa without small and useless saunas, one large Finnish sauna and one large Turkish. Thanks once more to Sabina and Adriana for excellent massage. There is a swimming pool, which I miss in many other places and well-equipped fitness. We had a great time and we will definitely return.

You will always and everywhere find people who do not know that in sauna you do not shout and a rope between the lines in the swimming pool are not for resting ;).

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Jasna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. What a pleasure it was to have you as our guest! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an experience that was truly memorable. We’ll be very happy to share your kind words with the team and especially Sabina and Adriana. We all look forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed in hotel for 2 nights with my wife for relaxing weekend. We like everything, but specially massage which Sabina and Daliborka has provided us. Totally recommend! Definitely we will come back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank 517,123,456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Croatia and for recommending us to other travelers. Your nice compliments will be shared with our staff and especially with Sabina and Daliborka. We look forward to welcome you anytime soon again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I stayed in the hotel two nights with my housband and we liked everything about it. The staff was really friendly, the rooms were nice and clean, there was a big choice of food and everything was very tasty. The pool is big and clean, the fitness zone well equiped and the massage with the masus Sabina was wonderfull. The two saunas were ok, no croud in them. We enjoyed our stay there very much even with all those young sport teams. I would definetly recomand it and I am sure I will visit it again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirjana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback. Providing an unmatched guest experience is of paramount importance here at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management. We are pleased to read that you experienced our unmatched guest service and that we fulfilled your expectations. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
8.5 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
9.3 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.4 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#3 of 9 in Medulin
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,464 reviews
37.7 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
0.4 km away
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
#5 of 9 in Medulin
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin

Address: Osipovica 33, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Belvedere)
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Price Range: RM371 - RM1,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Medulin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing