We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Oasiss(Medulin)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Orange(Medulin)
US$91
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Guesthouse Resan(Medulin)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
536
278
78
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
278
78
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsports massagehalf boardbreakfast and dinnerbus stop right outside the hotelexcellent hoteloctopussandy beachsea viewsalt watersteam roomrestaurant terracewater bedsbrilliant holidaybars and restaurantssea frontcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I travelled with my family in early June - all over 18. This is a very good hotel considering the cost. I booked through booking.com and got sea view balconied rooms for £35 per person per night bed and and breakfast. We were getting beer and wine for £2 to £3 depending on brand in the hotel bars - marginally cheaper outside. So for a relatively new 4 star hotel (fully refurbished in 2014 I think) the value was superb.

The hotel got busier at the weekend - I think they have a lot of weekend break bookings. The staff were great and the hotel facilities top notch.

There were a few minor negatives. The rooms were small but adequate. The hotel has a beachfront area but you have to pay extra for sun beds and umbrellas - and its not cheap at £18 a day for a double bed with umbrella. I understand that perhaps the hotel rent this area and may have to recover some costs by letting anyone use it but maybe giving a discount to residents would be something. The last issue is that the poolside / beachfront bar closes at 6pm. Not sure why as its in a great position and could benefit from passing trade.

Medulin is a typical holiday resort. The main strip is a bit predictable - about 10mins walk from the hotel. We liked eating at Octopus restaurant and had great meals and drinks for around £12-£14 a head (and this included a couple of bottles of wine). It is about 5 mins walk from the hotel.

Our first time in Croatia and thoroughly enjoyable it was. I think we will come back in the future for sure.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank MrCM2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments and for your review! Providing good value for money is indeed one of our proprieties and we are happy that you found the value superb. Your comments about the rooms and sunbeds in the beachfront area are taken on board and will be discuss internally. As per the beachfront bar, please be informed that we are serving drinks till 19h while the food offering ends at 18h.
Thank you once again and we look forward to host you in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We had a wonderful week in May staying at the Park Plaza Belvedere. As it was the beginning of the season the hotel and resort of Medulin were very quiet, which suited us. All the staff couldn't of been more helpful from the reception staff greeting us to the restaurant/ bar staff. Understandable some of the hotel facilities were not fully open as it was not full season however all the staff were very friendly and ready to help us for example as it had suddenly become very hot, we needed a parasol by the pool and they were put up immediately when we asked, again Blanka and Ariana the hotel entertainment staff offered to arrange any of the advertised programs and we had a lovely walk and enjoyed watching films with other guests. We have been recommending the hotel to all our friends, we also found the area nice and the buses are easy to travel around, Pula is only 20 minutes by bus, Rovinj 2 buses away both lovely places to visit. When we go again we will hire a car as some of the interesting places were a journey away.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guest,

What a great review – thanks for sharing and recommending us to your friends! Our staff is indeed our greatest assets; your lovely comments will be forward to Blanka and Ariana and there are going to be recognized for a job well done. If you plan a return visit, we invite you to contact us directly as our staff is always more than happy to help with the reservations. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Have just spent a week at the Belvedere in Medulin and have to say we have had a wonderful holiday - what a lovely hotel this is!
The room we had overlooked the front of the hotel which, although we had no sea view, had the benefit of not being too hot and stuffy. It could be considered a little on the small side however you don't go on holiday to stay in your room - it was compact but comfortable, spotlessly clean and had a good sized balcony. Some rooms on higher floors don't have balconies.
The dining room was large, light and airy, the food always excellent and the staff attentive - at the beginning of the week the hotel was not full and so there was little need to queue for dinner however, towards the end of the week the hotel had around 800 guests - even so the staff coped admirably. There is a pleasant balcony area overlooking the pool and beach if you are lucky enough to be able to get a table out there.
The pool wasn't particularly large for the size of the hotel however there is a large area of sunbeds and chairs - sadly the age old tradition of reserving sunbeds with towels is alive and well in Croatia - thankfully we did our bit of pool time at the beginning of the week before the hotel filled up.
We did not use the indoor pool or gym but both looked very nice. We did however use the spa for a massage - lovely, and not too expensive compared to UK prices.
The hotel is situated right on the beach, with just a narrow road leading up to Medulin which has a few bars and tourist shops. Medulin itself has a good selection of bars and restaurants, shops and tourist agencies.
Public transport does leave a bit to be desired - 1 bus to Pula roughly every hour and 10 - not nearly enough to cope in high season. From the bus station in Pula it is simple to buy a ticket to practically anywhere in Croatia.
We travelled with Thomson Holidays, booked trips to Lake Bled and Plitvice Lakes through them purely because it was the easiest option. Both trips were well worth the money and I will review these separately.
All in all a brilliant holiday - Croatia is beautiful, the people are so friendly and the weather was glorious - what more could we ask for !!

Room Tip: Higher floors have no balconies at the front - the back overlooks the pool and beach.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank localgal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review and for sharing your lovely comments. We are pleased to know that you had a brilliant holiday and that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience in our hotel Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you on your future trips to Medulin!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Just got back from a week at this hotel and what can I say apart from it is simply a great hotel, the staff are polite and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. We stayed half board and the food is well cooked, plentyful and has enough choice for most guests, most of which are Italian, German, English and Croation.
The hotel is kept very clean and has free saunas, steam room, gym and a free room safe, the only extras you pay for are the sun loungers on the beach front, but there are lots around the pool for free.
Medulin is a small town, but has enough bars and tavernas to choose from and prices are very good, a beer is £2 a pint, wine £2 a glass and a really good lunch with drinks should be less than £20 for two people.
A lot of Croation resorts tend to wind down early, Medulin bars tend to start closing around 11.30-12.00pm and the same goes for the hotel bar, so if you like staying out into the early hours then Croatia is not for you.
All in all, if you want a fairly priced very relaxing holiday in a great country just 2 hours from the uk, then this one is a must!.
Many thanks to Croatia, Istria, Medulin and all the staff at Hotel Belvedere plaza..I Will Be Back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel get the sun in the morning and rooms at the back get sun in the evening. Not all rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mike500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review and for choosing our property for your stay in Croatia. We are excited to know that you were welcomed to Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin with open arms and that you had found our hotel great. We’ll share all of your nice comments with our team as they are happy to hear from satisfied guests like you. We look forward to welcome you anytime soon again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

we have just had a family holiday at this hotel, two adults and one child 11 yrs old, the hotel staff could not do enough to help any time day or night and the waiting staff were excellent .
The hotel is far enough away so as not to noisy but close enough to a really good water sports centre ,thanks for a really good week
Mr T whelan

Room Tip: Easily excess able
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic holiday in our property and that you experience a great customer care from our team. We look forward to host you for many more trips to come!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews