We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Holiday(Medulin)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
484
240
66
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
240
66
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsports massagehalf boardbreakfast and dinnerexcellent hotelsalt watersea viewsteam roomsandy beachpark viewrestaurant terraceroom numberbrilliant holidaywater bedsbars and restaurantssuperior roomsea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

beautiful views great location immaculate attention to detail and staff that would do credit to the best 5 star. English hotels should send their staff here to see how it should be done. phone charger broken, no problem ask reception, need a computer, no problem ask at reception, need more english tea or milk no problem etc. restaurant quality and variety excellent.

Room Tip: balconies on sea view rooms get hot due to sun facing
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martingd500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review and for your kind words! Providing unmatched guest service is of paramount importance for us and we are happy that you experienced just that! If your future travel brings you back to Croatia, we would be happy to host you again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I'll keep it short.
Hotel impeccably clean, staff brilliant, food excellent.
Lots to do if you want activities, or if you want to relax, there's plenty of room to do that too.
If you want a superb steak, go in the "Centar" and look for a family run restaurant called Kompact. It doesn't look much but the steaks are to die for and cheaper than you would normally pay in Croatia or back at home.
I would heartedly recommend The Park Plaza Belvedere, Kompact, the town of Medulin and Croatia in general.

Room Tip: Room with partial sea view isn't a worry. It just means there's foliage down towards the sea. You can sea the sea just fine.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your 5-star rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, service, activities and overall cleanliness. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We stayed at The Park Plaza Belvedere for a week commencing Saturday 30 May. It’s a lovely hotel made even better by friendly staff and great weather. The guests seem to be mainly German, Austrian, Italian and English, making for a nice mixture.
We had a standard room with ‘a park view’, in this case the ‘car park’ but that was ok as the room itself was clean, modern and quiet, with a fast WiFi connection to help us keep up to date with news and events back home. The TV had numerous English channels and Tennis with German commentary was ok too!

There was a safe hidden (as usual) in the wardrobe. Curiously, this one was right on the floor meaning to use it meant getting down on your hands and knees. This is far from ideal.

We’d booked through Thomson and the whole experience was pleasant and value for money. Seeing signs around the hotel saying ‘arenaturist’ made me smile as I read it ‘Are Naturist’, rather than Arena Tourist, but it wasn’t a naturist resort!

The swimming pools are surrounding area were well maintained, clean with trees and umbrellas for shade. I spent many happy hours there reading my Kindle relaxing. As you approach the swimming pool area you discover it’s got lots of steps. What’s more the edges of the steps can be hard to differentiate in bright sunshine, likewise too in the swimming pool where invisible steps make the water deeper all of a sudden. On 1 June some young activity co-ordinators (animators?) appeared organising some form of water aerobics and a children’s session in the early evening. There was table tennis on offer too; something my wife enjoyed with Lanka and Ariana, two of the animators. However, I didn’t enjoy the club 18-30 type music they played spoiling the quiet afternoon at the pool.

Leaving the hotel to walk along the sea front we encountered the hotel beach – in reality a slab of raised concrete with loungers, umbrellas etc, and curiously a surcharge to us. Sure the view with the sea just there was better, but just a slab of concrete? Hmmm.

Walking along the sea front was pleasant with numerous little shops/trading posts selling holiday items. We soon learnt that haggling was part of the deal and bought in the busier part rather than close to the hotel. We actually bought beach towels as we’d not brought any, but did discover the spa gave out blue towels for use too. Maybe we should have been told this on arrival?

The hotel restaurant was lovely, with opportunities to sit on the balcony for breakfast and dinner, save for Thursday night when it all went manic. The food was freshly cooked, some of it right in front of the guests and was supported by wonderful salads and amuse-bouche items. Sadly the ice-cream is located next to the soup tureen and did suffer melting every day. The alternative of little cakes were great, but too creamy for me personally. Our overall impression was very favourable with a wide and daily different range of meats and fishes to satisfy us. Thursday went pear shaped though. It seems they had a sudden influx of guests and they barely coped with long delays on getting drinks and difficulty in finding a clean place to sit in the first place. It was however encouraging to see the Restaurant Manager both instructing his staff and also getting on with table clearing himself.

After dinner each evening, we’d grab our books and sit in the lounge listening to the various musicians brought in each day. Service here was slow for drinks every night, but the ambience was generally relaxed and so ok.

In summary, given the chance we’d be back for another week this weekend! Well done to all.

Room Tip: Maybe worth paying extra for a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank TrevMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Medulin and for your detailed review. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel lovely, staff great and the room clean and modern. Your comments about the pool music will be shared with our Entertainment Manager and actions will be taken where needed – thanks for sharing all of your inputs! We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Myself and 4 girlfriends had a girlie week away in this hotel, we were very pleased with our hotel, lovely and clean, food of good quality, but the staff went over and above their duties to make sure the guests were happy. One particular lady in the restaurant Danika was so happy doing her job, never seemed stressed even though she served many tables. She went out of her way to bring flowers from her home for a birthday treat, she should be recognised for her helpfulness. My room was kept beautifully clean, the reception staff right down to the cleaning ladies at the pool were always pleasant, friendly and made you feel right at home. Definitely a place to stay. We had a good holiday. I also booked SunTransfers to take me to the hotel, again excellent and prompt service, well presented driver and vehicle.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms were very nice but definitely choose one with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travelers! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied by the service provided by our staff and specially Danika. We’ll recognize her on a job well done.
We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We have just returned from Medulin and stayed at the Park Plaza Belvedere. The resort of Medulin is very nice and relaxed.. The hotel is situation just outside the town however the location is fantastic as you can access the path (with runs along the sea) via the rear of the property. There are numerous bars and restuarants along this walkway. Our room was large and modern and VERY clean. The beds are great and the airconditioning is a great plus. ..The staff are so friendly and helpful. We stayed half board and there is plenty of choice on offer. Drinks are cheap in the hotel. £2 for a beer and £4.50 for a cocktail. (its cheap outside the hotel too £1.60 for a beer etc). There is a gym, hairdressers and spa. The indoor and outdoor pools are massive. Thomson are under selling this hotel, its definitely a 4star and possibly a 5star!. Cannot prasie this hotel enough

Room Tip: rooms facing the front are just as nice as the ones facing the sea... no noise
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank MrMojoRisin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Receiving such a great review from a Top Contributor is a great pleasure – thanks for sharing! We are pleased to hear that you cannot praise our hotel enough and that your overall experience was very positive! Providing memorable experiences to our valuable guests is our main goal and on the behalf of the whole team we want to thank you for all of your nice words! We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews