We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Medulin
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Arrived back last Saturday having had a wonderful week. The staff are as good as any we've ever come across, and that includes numerous cruises where top notch customer care is expected. The hotel is spotless, the food is good, the rooms are absolutely fine. What's not to like?
We'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, room 329. Not a sea view, but absolutely fine and the quietest room we'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RustyandMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us to other travelers and for your feedback! It was a pleasure having you with us and we are glad to know you enjoyed the spotless of our hotel and that you had a wonderful week! We look forward to welcome you anytime soon again in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 668 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2015

This was our first visit to Croatia but won't be our last. The Park Plaza hotel Medulin is one of the best holiday hotels we have visited. The room was a reasonable size and the bed was large and comfortable. Only negative was space for clothes, would be better with more drawers. The hotel dining room was excellent, very professional with a lot of nice touches. The all inclusive meals and drinks was an experience not to miss. The staff always had a smile and were most welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble.The evening entertainment was first class and the staff always made something traditional for the guest enjoyment. In our opinion it will take some beating.

Room Tip: Third and Fourth floor rooms with sea view are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to know you had a 5 Star Experience with us; we’ll share all of your nice words with our staff and recognize them on a job well done! If your future travel brings you back to Istra, we would be happy to host you again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

From arrival at the hotel you are treated with exceptional courtesy and politeness. The service is second to none and the rooms are comfortable and kept in a high state of cleanliness. The food is varied, well cooked and presented with waiter service for your drinks. Overall it is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as destination for your recent visit to Medulin. We are delighted that you experienced a perfect holiday, and we are grateful for your review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

book last minute and we were not disappointed, nice hotel in a good location, and close to small town of medulin if you wish to venture out, staff were excellent and always happy and helpful, no complaints on food or drinks package either something for everyone, we would definitely stay here again, another bonus is pula and rovinj (both worth a visit) are not too far away if you fancy a day out, it is not expensive either a cup of coffee was 60 pence!

Room Tip: go for sea view and top floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rooster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such high praise in regards to your stay at Park Plaza Medulin! We are happy that you were satisfied with your last minute reservation and that our staff enriched your overall stay. We look forward to welcome you anytime soon again in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Everything seems to be covered by the previous reviews, this is a great hotel in a good location with good facilities and staff. This hotel is adults only (bliss).

The choice of food is exceptional with plenty of salad type foods for a starter, cold continental meats or soup usually 2 a day. The main buffet always had 3 or 4 hot meat options of beef, pork, chicken, turkey and even lamb on one evening.

There were always saute potatoes, rice, pasta and veg to go with the meat.

There is a tended hot counter where during the week roast beef, ham and turkey was being served and on 2 days there were fresh fish options.

The food is just great!

Didnot use the pool facilities, you get wet doing that but it appeared very clean and people were using it.

There is a small outside area for drinking which was good during the hot days only spoilt by some chap who never stopped talking, in a loud voice,all week.

One issue there is not enough tables and chairs in the bar/lobby area and the ones there are set up in 4s so you have to be brave and ask the 2 people already on a table if you can use the other two chairs.

We prebooked a hire car which we had to get to Pula to collect it (about 5 miles) so we used the local bus. They are a bit infrequent but get you there in 40 minutes. They are driven with gusto so hang on. We were given Avant Car Hire as our agent and set off from Pula bus station which would have taken 15 minutes but the name was nowhere to be found. We eventually found it and the name has changed to Will Auto Hire and can be found in the Opel agent. Booked from the UK car hire is very cheap and compared to the cost of trips pays for itself.
Alot of attractions are over the border in Slovenia, if you take a car onto Slovenia"s motorways you need to purchase a motorway sticker for €15, if caught without one the fine is €300.

This was a great holiday and would go back but there is too much Europe left to do.

Room Tip: For the best sea view try and get a 4th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review! We are happy to know you had an excellent stay and that you found exceptional our choice of food. Our team is proud of being the only adults-only hotel in southern Istria, but most importantly - we are most proud and passionate about the superior service standards that we extend to our valued guests. Thanks for your five star rating and we all look forward to welcome you in one of your next trips!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.5 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
8.1 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.2 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#3 of 9 in Medulin
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
#5 of 9 in Medulin
37 reviews
8.8 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
37.2 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Medulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Medulin

Address: Osipovica 31, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Park Plaza Medulin)
Region: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Price Range: RM828 - RM1,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 184

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing