We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
28
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
20
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is perfectly positioned outside Umag in a quiet area overlooking the sea.
Had a fabulous meal in the restaurant with beautiful sunset over the sea.
We don't speak Croatian and the staffs English language is very limited.
It was not a problem and we managed to be understood.
Try the pasta speciality - delicious

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sulc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere on a lovely spot, very quiet with easy free parking in front.It is 3 km to the nearest town of Umag.
It is an excellent base for visiting Piran in Slovenia, Porec and Rovinj. Good cycling roads.
Than you can relax in the evening in this restaurant. The dishes are well prepared. It is wise to eat a la carte and not to take the half board. The boss sometimes has a bit strange reactions but we found out that he is goodharted once you know him better. The other members of the staff are all correct and friendly.
We saw people swimming from the tiny rocky beach.
That there is no elevator was no problem for us.

Room Tip: take a room with seaview for 10 euro extra. Splendid sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrusselsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our room overlooked the water and the view was delightful. There is a bit of traffic noise from the main road over 200 metres away, but not of any significance and you are only really aware of this when taking a drink on the veranda. The room itself was immaculately clean and very well serviced. We went for breakfast and on our return the room had been fully refreshed. There was everything to hand and although the room was not big it had all of the facilities you could want. We ate both breakfast and the evening meal here. What was amazing was that after conversation with the hotelier we more or less selected the menu for the evening meals. The food was well cooked and nicely presented. We had lobster and of course lots of fresh fish. It was a treat and so unexpected for a three star hotel. The September evenings are a bit chilly so we ate indoors, in the restaurant, which was fine.
We would go back without any hesitation as it represents good value for the money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the water as the view is relaxing in the evening.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffSawbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just returned from Umag in Sept 2013 and found this hotel a nice place to stay for a few days. It is very clean and cozy. The rooms are big and they all have balconies with nice views of either sea or garden. The staff is hardworking and does a lot of multitasking. I believe it may be family run. The restaurant is a nice setting and the food is very good. Prepare for a leisurely dinner as it is made fresh but worth the wait. There is a nice wine selection as well. The only things I found to take into consideration is it is about 10 minutes from city center and there is no elevator. It is only a short flight of stairs up to the rooms but may be challenging if one has heavier luggage. Staff is wonderful but knowing how to speak German or Italian would be an advantage and make it even a better stay. We stayed a couple of days but then moved to a town hotel.
I would recommend

Room Tip: The room rates in Sept were very reasonable although there is a slightly higher rate for Sea View. I think Garden view is nicer and quieter. This hotel and others I stayed at all have high tubs which may be challenging for some to get in but work and are very clean No walk in shower.as such...so you must get into tub to shower.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a room with a balcony that overlooked the sea, and it is so close to the water's edge I almost felt I could dive right in! So, a perfect location in a very picturesque quiet spot, and the room itself was superb - immaculately clean, with a comfortable king-sized bed and a stunning, modern bathroom. The lady who checked us in was great but every other member of staff seemed nervous and the owner himself was downright surly. This could not have been a language problem as my husband speaks fluent Serbo-Croatian. On the plus side, the breakfast (served on the lovely sunny terrace overlooking the sea) was excellent and filled us up for the day. We made the mistake of paying an extra 15 euros to go half board which meant that we were limited to either a "meat" or "fish" menu - there were 4 courses but no choice, "you have to eat what we give you" as the owner so charmingly put it. Reviews were good so we went for it - my husband opting for "meat" and me for the "fish". The "meat" option turned out to be roasted vegetables followed by vegetable soup, then lamb pasta then cake. It was fine but unexciting and my husband would not have chosen any of it given an alternative. The "fish" menu was more problematical - octopus salad, fish soup, a huge platter of whole squid and cake. I love fish but can't eat octopus or squid, which we explained in perfect Croatian and offered to pay extra for a grilled fish. The meal was spoiled by the uncomfortable tension this caused and although they did not infact charge me any extra for the fish, the wine they brought us was really expensive so they got their own back! So if you do go for the half board option insist that they tell you exactly what it entails.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews