We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Zlatna Vala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zlatna Vala
Ranked #2 of 20 Umag B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Zlatna Vala for three nights after travelling down to Croatia by motorcycle. Our room overlooked the sea and had a small balcony. We dined in the restaurant and enjoyed beautifully cooked and presented food together with local wines. Our stay was was made more pleasurable by the staff who went out of their way to accommodate our requests and a special thanks goes to Ivana and Anna the daughters of the owner who our stay perfect.
Overall an excellent next to the sea enjoying wonderful sunsets and a splendid restaurant.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank panman_1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2016

We stayed here on our trip though Croatia. We were amazed when we arrived how close we were to the water. The room was well appointed and had our balcony overlooked the water. We also had a lovely meal in the restaurant. As is common in Croatia the waiter spoke 5 languages and was friendly as were the hotel staff. The hotel and location were quiet. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

With just a narrow road separates Hotel Zlatna Vala from the Adriatic. This place is as close as you can get to the sea and with friendly staff, safe and free parking, clean air conditioned, sea facing rooms, it is a perfect quite place to stay and relax with Umag not too far away.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank trenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great place and great hotel for weekend break away. Has everything that is needed for vacation. Nice rooms, great service, all rooms have beautiful view on a bay.
Swim in a sea is just walks away , fast internet, wirreles oe cable.
People in hotel extrimly kind, all of them.Ivana was great during our stay, and not only her.
Can recommend for a short stay. It is pity for me, to far away froma town where I live, othwerwise, every weekend would be in this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaksa-bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is perfectly positioned outside Umag in a quiet area overlooking the sea.
Had a fabulous meal in the restaurant with beautiful sunset over the sea.
We don't speak Croatian and the staffs English language is very limited.
It was not a problem and we managed to be understood.
Try the pasta speciality - delicious

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sulc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umag hotels
6.9 km away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#1 of 14 in Umag
702 reviews
5.3 km away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#2 of 14 in Umag
603 reviews
6.3 km away
Sol Aurora
Sol Aurora
#6 of 14 in Umag
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Sol Amfora Apartments
5.8 km away
Melia Istrian Villas
4.9 km away
Villa Punta
Villa Punta
#18 of 65 in Umag
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlatna Vala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlatna Vala

Address: Sveti Ivan - San Giovanni 45, Umag 52470, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Umag
Price Range: RM 364 - RM 556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zlatna Vala 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zlatna Vala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing