We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$220
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Sol Umag(Umag)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartments & Rooms Barbara(Umag)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
24
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
20
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We stayed here on our trip though Croatia. We were amazed when we arrived how close we were to the water. The room was well appointed and had our balcony overlooked the water. We also had a lovely meal in the restaurant. As is common in Croatia the waiter spoke 5 languages and was friendly as were the hotel staff. The hotel and location were quiet. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the water
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

With just a narrow road separates Hotel Zlatna Vala from the Adriatic. This place is as close as you can get to the sea and with friendly staff, safe and free parking, clean air conditioned, sea facing rooms, it is a perfect quite place to stay and relax with Umag not too far away.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank trenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great place and great hotel for weekend break away. Has everything that is needed for vacation. Nice rooms, great service, all rooms have beautiful view on a bay.
Swim in a sea is just walks away , fast internet, wirreles oe cable.
People in hotel extrimly kind, all of them.Ivana was great during our stay, and not only her.
Can recommend for a short stay. It is pity for me, to far away froma town where I live, othwerwise, every weekend would be in this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaksa-bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is perfectly positioned outside Umag in a quiet area overlooking the sea.
Had a fabulous meal in the restaurant with beautiful sunset over the sea.
We don't speak Croatian and the staffs English language is very limited.
It was not a problem and we managed to be understood.
Try the pasta speciality - delicious

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sulc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere on a lovely spot, very quiet with easy free parking in front.It is 3 km to the nearest town of Umag.
It is an excellent base for visiting Piran in Slovenia, Porec and Rovinj. Good cycling roads.
Than you can relax in the evening in this restaurant. The dishes are well prepared. It is wise to eat a la carte and not to take the half board. The boss sometimes has a bit strange reactions but we found out that he is goodharted once you know him better. The other members of the staff are all correct and friendly.
We saw people swimming from the tiny rocky beach.
That there is no elevator was no problem for us.

Room Tip: take a room with seaview for 10 euro extra. Splendid sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrusselsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews