We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Umag
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
254
227
98
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
227
98
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizenice wellness areahigher floorsmall indoor poolbreakfast and dinnernice hotelpleasant stayshort vacationbuffet stylelarge roomordering drinksspent a week herelive musicmy opinionhotel barfood on offeradriatic sea
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights 4th & 5th June, sea view room very clean with a big balcony, comfortable bed and well presented, bathroom a little small but functional. The food could be improved it could be better laid out. Breakfast ok, could also be improved.

The staff all extremely helpful and polite, Sandra on reception professional informative and always smilling. Giuliano on reception also extremely kind and nothing was too much trouble for him.

The music in the evening ok very relaxed. The swimming pools indoor and out, clean & of a good size maybe in July/August could be quite busy. The separate Spa we didn't try as we thought it was very expensive 13 euros (100kn) for 2 hours each person. The indoor pool and the gym is included in the hotel price.

As it was a break for my birthday, we found a bottle of spumante and fruit in our room which was a lovely touch.

I think we got value for money for what we paid. A nice complex and near to the beach, you also have to pay for deck chairs in the beach area but not much.

We would recommend it also for families with children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bomberlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you very much on the time you spent to write this beautiful and extensive review about your stay with us.
We' ll do our best that our quality of service stays on the same level (always trying to improve it).
Hope that you will be our guests again.
Best regards to you and to all your family.
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Around 1st May you can find very good offers for this hotel. The food is excellent, stuff is very polite and helpful, the water in the swimming pool has just the right temperature. The nature around hotel is beautiful and there is 45 minute walk next to seaside to the historical part of the town.

Room Tip: The upper rooms are smaller and hotter and they don't have that good balconies, because there are not so private as others.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slovenia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and its surroundings. Hope to see you again.
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel is very modern, it is located directly at the beach, rooms are cosy, food is very good (also people with health problems or vegetarians can pick something). Inner and outer swimmingpool are very nice, we especially liked free deck chairs and neat showers around the outer swimmingpool. Parking is a small problem - if you want to park exactly in front of the hotel, you have to pay 30HRK per day, but if you park for free, you have to walk quite far.
This year they have special offer-"wine of the house", which we liked a lot.
The location of the hotel is ideal, because it's a good starting point for long walks along the sea (in the directtion of the town, for example).
Staff tries very hard to fulfill tourists' expectations. The best is the chief of restaurant, we would also like to praise roommaids for their well done job.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the park are cheaper, nevertheless very wonderfull. You can observe nice park and sometimes, you can see a squirrel too.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear guests,
We felt so nice reading your comments. The way you described our hotel is very flattering. We are happy that we succeed to full fill your expectations in accommodation, food & beverages and in quality of our service.
We had problems with guests parking in areas where it is forbidden , so this solution of charging the parking resolved crowd of cars in front of hotel. About the deck chairs and beach umbrellas, we want to point out that from this year we started to charge them on the beach, but at our outdoor swimming pool they will stay free of charge.
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The most important thing was we where greeted by the staff and treated acordingly to the stature. The treatment was faboulos . The Food was diversity and quantity...i was very pleased with fish!
The room was quite cosy with the balcony that viewed the sea. Soemthing to remeber. Staff is a treat by it self. And the guys at the reception are most helpful at any time of day.

Room Tip: Just be nice and polite,respect the staff, and they will return the favor double!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KaricGroupInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for your compliments. Our doors are always open for you. Hope to see you again soon !
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent service, superb food and speed resolution of every minor complication during our last visit of hotel. Definitely this is our holiday destination next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank multinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We promise that we will hold our quality of service. Until next year…best regards !
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews