We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
45
72
34
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
72
34
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel very nice hotel sea view nice clean rooms pine trees old town seafood hotel is located istria balcony hill harbour furniture
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Pineta is old hotel from '80 but the only difference with modern hotels are a little small rooms. All the rest is very good, hotel is clean, staff is polite and helpful, surrounding is beautiful and food is more than good :). Pineta works whole year long and after a tourist season prices drop dramatically so it is very well priced hotel and Vrsar is still beautiful in autumn or spring and well worth visiting. Bottom line if you are passing by or u visit Istria, Pineta is reasonable choice.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AleksandarF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This year my familly decided to spend Easter holidays in Vrsar in hotel Pineta .Vrsar is very lovely and beautiful place,and I highley recommend it but don't stay in hotel Pineta!!We booked 3 rooms,2 for two persons and one for three persons.First they gave us wrong room cause there was no space for third person.The other two couples that were with us get rooms that have "extra"bed for 3rd and they got the rooms with sea view,and our room was extra small with park(roof) view.When we complain that we don't have 3rd bed they say that we shoud change with the other couple cause there was no available room...It was very unpleasantly cause no one wanted the smallest room with park view.Since we have no other option,our friends took that small room and gave us their with 3rd bed.Lady at the reception told us that at 8am next morning they will get the room with sea view,but nobody never contacted us about that!!So unprofessional!That 3rd bed isn't 3rd bed!It is actually couch and they just moved pillows and made bad.My 13 year old daughter couldn't normally lie down cause it's too small!!!Terrible 2 nights for her.Our other friends get in the room but it wasn't prepaired...bed wasn't changed,towels was on bathroom floor...Bathrooms are rather neglected and dirty...when we was checking out they chargeds us for consumation in mini bar,but we consumed nothing...at the end they gave us money back for mini bar charge...all in all very sad and dissapointing!only good thing was restaurant,breakfast and dinner.So many choices of food and all was very tasty and delecious.Staff in restaurant was also great!!that's the only reason why I gave 2 stars for hotel,the other way it is one big zero!!Pool to small,rooms desperately need renovation,older lady in lobby bar so unkind,staff at the reception also....and after everything there was no appologize...nothing!!I highly DON'T reccomend this hotel!!we were lucky cause weather was great so we we spend munimum time in the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Tihana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Nice small place, we spend two nights, excellent food, excellent hotel staff, very clean room and whole hotel.Beatiful location of the hotel.You can have long walks around hotel. Hope to come back soon.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dijana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

I spent the weekend with my boyfriend during valentines. It's a three star hotel but the service was for more. The massages were great, food was delicious (rich buffet for breakfast and dinner). We had breakfast served in the room. Everybody were really nice, in the restaurant and at the reception. Surrounding was beautiful for romantic walks. It was February so we skipped the swimming ;)))

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This hotel definitely deserves more than 3 stars. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. The food is fantastic , rich breakfast and lots of choices for dinner , all very tasty . Friendly staff and quiet surroundings; good point for exploring Istria.

The only mistake is very slow wi fi .

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ljubica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews