We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, relaxing, beautiful!”
Review of Villa Birimisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Birimisa
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Lopud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Perfect place to stay on the one of probably the most beautiful island in the Adriatic. Villa Birimisa really has it all - comfort, great location, and its own charm and history.
Stone house (which from the outside looks like more of a museum) offers excellent, peaceful accommodation with clean and tidy rooms.
The hosts are at your service whenever you need them, and the best choice for anything you could possibly want to know about Lopud.
And yes, the beach is right in front of the house! When not exploring the island, you can spend your day chilling in your beach chair, swimming and even catching fish, and just enjoying the beauty of the garden, vegetation and the house.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2015

Lopud is one of the prettiest islands amongst the Elaphiti islands with perhaps the only sandy beach in the area. I came across Villa Birimisa whilst taking a day trip from Dubrovnik and ended up spending two nights as I wanted to explore the island. The accommodation is spacious, very clean, and with a beach terrace overlooking the stunning adriatic sunsets. It is managed by a lovely family who are extremely fun to talk to and very welcoming. The villa has amazing artifacts from all over the world with some great stories behind them. The location of the villa is perfect as it is just a short walk to the Sunj sandy beach. This has now become a ritual for me as i visit this villa and island everytime I come to Dubrovnik. Cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maleeha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

What a beautiful, authentic villa on a breathtakingly beautiful, intact island. This seafront villa has a perfect location just on the beach, with all the things needed just a walk away.
Lovely owners, always at your disposal and a true recommendation for a wonderful and relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andrearazum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

This house is magnificent! 2 steps from the clearest sea and the most beautiful sunsets. Inside the house looks like a museum!We stumbled on this house on a prior visit to the island from a previous trip to Dubrovnik, and this time we booked our holiday here. The house is run by a lovely old lady. She is even baked us a cake because she noticed it was my husband's birthday from the passport, bless her! She speaks ok English, but her daughter and grandchildren were available to help. We rented two apartments on the second floor, my husband and I in one, and our two children across from us. The studios are very spacious, the bathrooms very big. The place is impeccable clean. We will definitely be back, this is the loveliest place on the island!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marymaryjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena P, Owner at Villa Birimisa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lopud hotels
0.1 km away
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
0.3 km away
La Villa
La Villa
#2 of 2 in Lopud
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Vilina
Hotel Villa Vilina
#2 of 11 in Lopud
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Glavovic
Hotel Glavovic
#1 of 8 in Lopud
65 reviews
0.6 km away
Villa Pincevic
Villa Pincevic
#6 of 8 in Lopud
10 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Mirjana Lopud
Villa Mirjana Lopud
#5 of 11 in Lopud
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Birimisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Birimisa

Address: Obala I.Kuljevana 49, Lopud 20222, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Lopud
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Lopud
Price Range: RM148 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Birimisa is an original 19th century old stone house on the island of Lopud, recently restored whilst preserving the original decor and Dalmatian island style on this part of the Croatian coast. The villa is decorated with paintings by local artists, historical ruins inherited by our family and antique furniture, all carefully placed to depict you the story of our heritage. In addition to a garden lounge and beach terrace accessible to our guests only, at the front of the villa lays still intact the "mandrac", the ancient dock-bay for family boats. It is not by chance tourists mistaken our reception area for a museum. The villa is situated on the coast just two meters from the sea and offers six 3-star rated studio flats spread two-by-two across three floors. All studios boast a view on the crystal clear sea in front. The studios are approximately 27-31m2. Studio A2 has a separate terrace overlooking the garden lounge and studios A3 & A4 share a balcony facing the sea. Studios A5 & A6 are attic flats with tilted roofs. All studios are fully furnished with a double bed, closet, kitchenette with the necessary cooking and dining utensils, small table and two chairs, wooden chest, and a separate bathroom with bathtub (A1-4) or shower (attic A5-6). Original embroidery and paintings decorate the walls. Every studio has an AC, a fridge-freezer, satellite TV. We provide an extra bed and baby cots if required. WIFI is free and available on the garden lounge and beach terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Birimisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing