We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lafodia Hotel & Resort(Lopud)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa(Lopud)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
32
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Lopud is one of the prettiest islands amongst the Elaphiti islands with perhaps the only sandy beach in the area. I came across Villa Birimisa whilst taking a day trip from Dubrovnik and ended up spending two nights as I wanted to explore the island. The accommodation is spacious, very clean, and with a beach terrace overlooking the stunning adriatic sunsets. It is managed by a lovely family who are extremely fun to talk to and very welcoming. The villa has amazing artifacts from all over the world with some great stories behind them. The location of the villa is perfect as it is just a short walk to the Sunj sandy beach. This has now become a ritual for me as i visit this villa and island everytime I come to Dubrovnik. Cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maleeha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

What a beautiful, authentic villa on a breathtakingly beautiful, intact island. This seafront villa has a perfect location just on the beach, with all the things needed just a walk away.
Lovely owners, always at your disposal and a true recommendation for a wonderful and relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andrearazum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

This house is magnificent! 2 steps from the clearest sea and the most beautiful sunsets. Inside the house looks like a museum!We stumbled on this house on a prior visit to the island from a previous trip to Dubrovnik, and this time we booked our holiday here. The house is run by a lovely old lady. She is even baked us a cake because she noticed it was my husband's birthday from the passport, bless her! She speaks ok English, but her daughter and grandchildren were available to help. We rented two apartments on the second floor, my husband and I in one, and our two children across from us. The studios are very spacious, the bathrooms very big. The place is impeccable clean. We will definitely be back, this is the loveliest place on the island!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marymaryjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena P, Owner at Villa Birimisa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews