We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Taken 6/7/18 by phone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Taken 6/7/18 by phone
6/7/18 Kailua-Kona Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
1 review
Taken 6/7/18 by phone
6/7/18 Kailua-Kona Sunset
Taken 5/15/18
Mauna Kea
Hapuna Beach Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

413joek
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
“Some plusses, some minuses”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Positives: a) Location near "downtown" Kailua/Kona access shops, restaurants, if that is your thing. Beach front within a block. b) NON-smoking facility. Great for us! c) Owner Bob was very courteous. d) Clean unit.
Minuses: a) Ground level unit subject to some mold odors (not visible), worst in bathroom near the floor by the toilet and below the sink, and a wee bit in the studio room. b) The pull-out couch "bed" hard and uncomfortable contrasting the hard wood frame of the couch with the too saggy areas in-between the frame on the couch side of the bed. I managed on the outer, room side half. The other pull-down bed was fine. c) The refrigerator is loud when on. d) On-site parking is an issue. A ratio of 3 condos for every parking space, but parking is available on the street in front, when available, or in a small dirt lot nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Aloha Joe..Sounds like you had a good time here overall, however I'd like to address your concerns about our unit. We inform guests in advance about the parking issues at the complex. We are planning to replace the sofa bed with a twin, but we haven't had a complaint about it until now. There were 4 of you, so perhaps had just one person slept in it they would have been more comfortable. Since the time of your booking, we're only accepting 3 guests or less, as it is a studio unit. All of our guests have been pleased to have a fully stocked kitchenette with a full size fridge, as most units here only have a small fridge. We will look into your concern over a mold odor, but I must say we've never had a complaint about this until your visit. Happy trails!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;